Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

apathos

29 M Saint Louis, MO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, my name is Kent, and I find most everything interesting. I'm pretty nerdy and my interests are pretty eclectic but tend to be on the science side. I really like to figure out how things work, and I think that knowledge reveals the beauty of reality.

The qualities I look for most are intelligence, compassion, curiosity, and a sense of humor. I try to live my life by 2 rules: to help others and to explore and increase my knowledge of reality daily. Reality blows me away every day and I love to experience new things.

I have an awesome dog named Anton and an awesome cat named Bast. I love animals.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I will probably be a student forever, but I'm fine with that. I have a psychology degree and work full time in a psychiatric hospital, which is never a dull time. I'm also back in school pursuing degrees in biology and bioichemistry/biotechnology, then will go to graduate school. I want to be a professor and do research (completely different than what I am doing now!). I used to pierce professionally but don't anymore, though am still very interested in the art form. I really like to work with my hands. I recently started also working part time in a biotechnology lab at school doing research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Asking questions, introspection, being fascinated by everything. I love science! Perhaps my best talent is to make mistakes, and to try to learn from them. Especially in relationships, I can go over with you where I, not just the other person, went wrong. If you can't honestly go over your mistakes with me, and say how you've grown, I don't think we can form a healthy connection.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My tattoos and people always tell me I look like a nerd, which I am fine with. I look like Robin Williams.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of textbooks about biology and chemistry. I also like to read dystopian fiction, philosophy, science news and science fiction. I like reading sciencedaily.com and I love Nature Journal. I'm currently reading 'Life at the Speed of Light' by Dr. Craig Venter.

Movies: I like movies and tv shows of the same genres as my books. I love documentaries and seeing how others thing and live their lives. Akira is probably my favorite of all time. I watch tv series like the Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Family Guy, American Dad, South Park, the Stargates, and the Office, Star Trek and BSG 75. The new Cosmos is awesome.

Music: Pretty random too, I listen to Pandora a lot. Staples are classical music, symphonic metal, psychadelic trance, and industrial music. digitalgunfire.com is my favorite station/stream.

Food: Yes, anything, and I love trying new things, and attempting to cook. My favorite genres are Indian, Italian, Chinese, Mexican, and Japanese.

I like video games, but play with a lower frequency than intensity.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/family, my mental capacity, the internet, smartphone for access to internet, my ebook reader, my tablet/laptop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ethics, biotechnology, spirituality, belief and lack of it, body modification, biology, genetics, chemistry, psychology, physics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately it seems all I do is work and study.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't like to feel inebriated, but I sometimes drink alcohol for the taste.

Ramen noodles are my favorite food, which is good because I'll probably always not have much money as my biggest hobby is school.

I don't like driving because so many people text or do something else that absorbs their attention and don't pay attention to the road, it is dangerous. Don't worry though, I have an incredibly reliable car and am able to drive it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It sounds like we would get along. You are curious and love learning. You are passionate about something I am, or more importantly something that I am not or know little about. I can't date anyone who smokes or has a faith that they don't have empirical evidence in support of. If you have empirical evidence for any metaphysics... please message me as I'd really like to know. I default to atheism because I haven't found a god concept I can believe in, which I don't think is a bad thing. I realize absence of evidence is not evidence of absence, so I tend to explore religions if someone chooses to share their beliefs with me... but I'm not holding my breath.

Please, I am mature now in my outlook. I have goals and I work hard to fulfill them, one of those goals is to eventually find a companion in this journey of life. I really don't want to attempt to form a relationship with anyone who wants to play any games with me, nor do I wish to jeopardize my educational goals to make this a reality.