Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

apexalex_LA

32 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 4
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Intellectual fun-loving, dog walking, DJing, filmmaking, and professional bullshit artist living in Los Angeles. I am from Colorado via Illinois and now just enjoying every moment here in LA. I like music, cars, plants, hikes, and all sorts of stuffs that make me curious. I love movies, chillin', coffee and I have strong opinions about the meaninglessness of important things and the brilliance of ridiculous things.

If I could live in any era it would be the early 60s in Europe. Not Mad Men but maybe a euro-racecar-driver Mad Men. There is something beautiful about the past where things were simple and the future was bright. Not to be ever cynical, but the excitement has somehow got taken from us these days. What the fuck is "debt ceiling" anyways? hah

I grew up around old things - people, cars, and music, but I do love the modern and new. I have an iPod Nano watch for fuck's sake! So yeah I am sorta a hodgemodge of all sorts of eras / personalities / vibes.

I love humor and pushing people to laugh at their prejudices, so I love Zach Galifanakis, Archer and Tim & Eric in particular. Hits home with me.

I travel a lot for work and jobs. I am a filmmaker and also I edit. I edit in LA and go overseas a bunch for filmmaking. So it's not easy to get together all the time, but if you are worth it, I will.

Not to be a terribly lofty persona, but I have been told I "am the most interesting man alive... under 35" not sure if that was just white noise though
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making documentary films and also a TV pilot.

Also I podcast vinyl records at ALEXKING.COM
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
editing, DJ, socializing, and dissecting movies... and not great at dodgeball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair?
Personality?

Either. Both? Neither?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Django Unchained, Tree of Life, weekend, Bridesmaids, There Will BE Blood, Dr Strangelove, Coen Brothers, Hitchcock, Senna, Pineapple Express (gay stoner movie) and lots and lots others.

Music: Everything from Caribou to Miles Davis. I run the gammit, except don't know / like much country. I have about 1,600 records that I listen to pretty regularly. If you're interested in listening check out alexking.com -- it's kinda a nifty way to get to "know" me
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dogs
Music
Water
Hikes
Bagels
Movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Turtles (i.e. men, cars, turtles, film and where to eat next)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my mates, causing trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm flawed but noble
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to be entertained.