Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aphillips13

25 San Rafael, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Alex and I'm a single 25 year-old man who is looking for romance. I was born in Southern California, then my family moved to the Bay Area (Novato to be more precise). I lived there for about 11yrs until my family moved again in the San Rafael neighborhood called Terra Linda for about 11yrs now.
It's been a year now that I signed up for OkCupid. Still no luck, BUT I SHALL NOT GIVE UP.
UPDATE: Could be moving to Oceanside, California within a year or so...its a family matter.

Some characteristics I could say about myself:
I'm a bit shy, easy going, sometimes funny, semi-nerdy/geeky (I like fiction, science fiction, comics, anime/manga), kinda laid back and very creative individual when it comes to art. I try to be active with social life by seeing movies, going the the library, and spending some quality time with my friends and family.

I kinda consider myself like TED MOSBY from How I Met Your Mother, a guy who wants to find the woman he wants to be with....my "yellow umbrella" girl (Tracy).

I'm not into sports (baseball is fine, but I'm not a huge crazy SF Giants fan), I lack muscles, I have NO tattoos and/or piercings, I don't know how to dance or play a musical instrument, I'm not much of a texter, NOT a dog person, I DO NOT smoke cigars/cigarettes/pot/marijuana/meth, and I am kinda new to the drinking world so don't expect me to go to a lot of bars. As for religion...my father is Jewish and my mother is Christian...I'm just trying to find my own path while soul searching.

I would like to learn and part take in some awesome activities for potential dating experiences:
-Camping
-Archery
-Fencing
-Horseback riding
-Zip lining
-Sky diving (in-door and out-door)
-Wingsuit flying (imagine a human flying squirrel)

I am interested in ALL kinds of women: white, black, asian, tall, short, BBW
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I attend community college for seven years now and will be almost ready to graduate soon [maybe by this coming semester]. I plan to get my Associate of Arts Degree in Art and English Writing and plan on being a cartoonist/writer.

I also work part-time at a toy store in San Anselmo that sells all things LEGO. Its called Play-Well TEKnologies (T = Teaching, E = Engineering to, K= Kids). I mostly work as a clerk/assembler as I make kits for kids across the U.S. and the Globe.

I'm planning of making wonderful art piece as a tribute to the late Robin Williams. It's almost finished.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a talented artist. I mostly draw with pencils, but I am also talented with charcoal. And I am practicing with watercolor and painting. I am currently developing a graphic novel in my spare time away from school and work. I also am good with writing short stories and writing down ideas for a book/TV shows/movies.
I used to ski and ice skate when I was young.
AND I can do some voice impressions...which are a work in progress.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and I look like my father.

Just don't make me say, "Fee, Fi Fo Fum".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Soon I Will be Invincible by Austin Grossman, Will Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, the Harry Potter books, Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, Battle Royale by Koushun Takami, Tuck Everlasting, The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, & The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis, Capt. Hook - The Adventures of a Notorious Youth by J.V. Hart, and graphic novels like Kurt Busiek's Astro City: The Tarnished Angel, Kirby: Genesis, Batman - The Dark Knight Returns by Frank Miller, Spider-Man: The Real Clone Saga, Icon: A Hero's Welcome, Kevin Smith's Green Hornet AND Bionic Man, Jack Kirby's Galactic Bounty Hunters, and anything written by Stan Lee.

Movies: James Bood, Rocky, Jackie Chan movies, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Pirates of the Caribbean, Marxs Brothers, Three Stooges shorts, the Christopher Nolan Batman Trilogy (Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, & The Dark Knight Rises), Miyazaki movies, Godzilla movies, Terminator, So I Married an Axe Murderer, Hot Shots Part Deux, Pleasentville, Romeo and Juliet (BOTH the 1968 Zeffirelli and the 1996 Luhrmann movie), The Princess Bride, Hook, The Untouchables, Who Framed Rodger Rabbit, Highlander, Finding Neverland, Marvel's The Avengers, Snow Falling on Cedars, Battle Royale, Aladdin, Rush Hour, Swiss Family Robinson, Now You See Me, AND TONS MORE...

Shows: Married W/ Children, 2 Broke Girls, Two & a Half Men, Anger Management, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Melissa & Joey, Boy Meets World, SNL, The Tribe, Firefly, M*A*S*H*, Castle, Drop Dead Diva, Degrassi - The Next Generation, Smallville, Arrow, Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Once Upon a Time, Comic Book Men, MXC, Ridiculousness, Whose Line Is It Anyway, Drew Carey Show, What I Like About You, Avatar - The Last Air Bender, The Legend of Korra, Young Justice, Hey Arnold, Doug, Total Drama series, Dan Vs., The Dating Guy, and Chobits. AND TONS MORE...

Music: Beatles, Beach Boys, Elton John, Michael Jackson, Motown, Mamas & Papas, Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Tom Jones, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Marvin Gaye, Queen, Green Day, Black Eyed Peas, AC/DC and some R&B. I also have this weird taste for soundtrack music from movies and TV shows as well as some classic and cultural music surrounding operas and musicals like Carmen, the anvil chorus in Il Trovatore, the Nutcracker, Toccata and Fugue (in d minor), Irish/Celtic, Asian.

Food: Cheese pizza, tacos, french fries, grilled cheese sandwiches, ice cream, apples, bananas, grapes, and watermelon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. My family (mainly my divorced parents)
3. My cat (her name is Chica)
4. My comic books
5. My binder/notebook full of ideas
6. My artwork
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Developing my creative ideas for story growth and artistic appearances. I also think about meeting a woman who I can share my time with and the romantic adventures I would like to plan. I want to believe in [true] love.

Other times I think what to browse/buy on Amazon/bookstores/comic book shops/video stores, life, my hopes and dreams, what to do with my friends, what is playing on tv/movie theater, where I see myself 5yrs. into the future.

Or how would I look when I on the dating show "Dating Naked".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually studying (if I am in school) or I watch movies/TV and read one of my books/comics.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1.) I only make coffee for my mother, but I never drink it....unless you add brown sugar.
2.) I still watch cartoons. (I'm a kid at heart)
3.) I DO NOT know how to drive. Seriously. (Kinda working on that...)
4.) I'm scared of sharks (I saw the movie JAWS when I was like 10yrs old)
5.) I have vampire like teeth/fangs. (DO NOT ASK ME TO BE EDWARD from TWILIGHT)
6.) I've never had a relationship of any kind: long or short term.
7.) I always wanted to be a Power Ranger since I was a kid.
8.) I've never been inside of a taxi cab or the subway.
9.) I'm a sucker for a pretty [and beautiful] woman.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are someone, like me, who is trying their luck in the dating world and is interested in getting to know each other. I am interested in a girl who describes herself as slightly nerdy/geeky who likes comics and cartoons, who is smart, pretty and kind, who is NOT into drugs and isn't judgmental. I am not particular about height, weight, race, or religion. What is important to me is personality and compatibility.

If you wish to contact me, feel free to send me a message.
If you also want to contact me on Facebook, here is my web address: alex.phillips.3760@facebook.com.

Also, message me ONLY if you live in the United States of America, live in the state of California, and/or reside in the Bay Area. And if you rate me between 4 through 5, please message me cause I can't see who you are on OkCupid, not until I upgrade onto A-List.

I'm probably one of the honest good guys you will ever meet. Just give me a chance.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!