Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Detroit but have made CA my home. I am very well-rounded, easy going, a good problem solver, compassionate, complex, playful and silly yet can be contemplative at other moments. I'm loyal to my friends. I can hold a great conversation. I am self confident. I enjoy spas, museums, antique stores, wine tasting, car shows, concerts and sporting events just to name a few things. My humor is very Mystery Science Theater.

Pretty low maintenance. I enjoy fun and sun and kicking back with a cocktail. I'm sure everyone probably writes something to that effect. I enjoy traveling and would like to do more of that. I love the thought of getting away from time to time on weekend road trips. The thought is much more reality than making it happen. Just rolling with everything day by day. I love to try to plan, yet find my plans change consistently. I have swam with manta rays and dolphins in Hawaii. I love to zipline. I have backpacked through Europe.

I can actually say I once owned a beautiful watercraft.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Very stable career - I run operations for a political consulting firm. I affect policy in the world - Keeps me busy. I am probably one of the few on this site not in the industry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dealing with controlled chaos. Spades, board games, puzzles - jigsaw, crosswords and soduko. Solving problems, being a good listener, kissing, eating healthy, taking long walks, taping a hockey stick. Plus I am a master at the BBQ.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my eyes- pretty orange ring in them and how they change colors depending on what I am wearing. I tend to walk really fast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like 80 and 90's but mostly alternative music from those eras. I listen to classic rock and some (not a lot) pop music and even some soft rock. Some favorites are Green Day, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, Beastie Boys, Metallica, Offspring, the Who, the Cult, The Alarm, Fleetwood Mac....Way too much music to name, etc. Depends on my mood. I will admit that I like Hall and Oates.

I am currently up to date on Empire, Game of Thrones, Once Upon A Time and Ghost Adventures. I am also into Outlanders, Arrow, The Flash, Grimm and Daredevil. I like Counting Cars and Top Gear. I am a car girl - as I am from Detroit! I liked Burn Notice and Justified. Anything Joss Whedon (and I actually read some of the the Buffy books). I love Daryll's House. Also some reality - Travel Network - Man Finds Food, An Idiot Abroad, Mysteries at the Museum, Watt's World, Anthony Bourdain, BBQ Pitmasters. and cooking shows. I have way to much tv to watch but it's a binge between seasons. I'm not running home just to watch shows.

Love all action movies and sci-fi. I would still watch Highlander (Television series not the movies) or Xena any given day. Enjoy a great drama as well or a period piece.

I am currently reading Game of Thrones Book 1. I finished The Maze Runner and Divergent. I have also read The Glass Castle, The Help and Rules of Civility. I am a typical reader - Dean Koontz, John Grisham, Hunger Games, Twilight series, 50 Shades series. Favorite book is Jeffrey Archer - Kane and Abel. Outliers was an interesting read if you like that sort if thing. I like the Outlanders series. I was very into existentialism and horror books when I was younger. Used to love Clive Barker's writings. I read the news online daily.

Asian style foods are my favorite - Dim sum, Korean BBQ, sushi, shabu shabu but I like most food. Greek, Mexican, local Hawaiian restaurant Rutts on a Saturday morning, breakfast, Jewish deli, Brazillian, Cuban, Koji Food truck, LAX tacos to name a few. In Detroit - Buddy's pizza coney dogs and Sander's hot fudge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son and dogs
The Red Wings/LA Kings
Friends/Good company
XM Radio
Swiss army knife
Morning coffee
See's candy - no nuts
Making moments/ Free time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thinking the Lions will be eventually win a game - oh wait, probably not. Sigh. (Where are all the sports guys that would like a girl that enjoys it too?)

Circumstances. Changes. Freedoms. Attitudes. Expectations. Routines. Spontaneity. Disappointment. Exuberance. Responsibilities. Possibilities. Goals. Connections. Passions. Humor. Serenity. Entertainment. Dating. Bullshit. Outcomes...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes hanging at my local watering hole or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For someone that is so organized and unchaotic late in life - Punk rock in high school - mohawk and combat boots. Still love The Descendents, Suicidal Tendencies, Bauhaus and the Mission UK, anything that is 4AD, etc.. Still own all my vinyl records from the 80's, yet I don't own a turntable. I also followed the Grateful Dead in college. Punk and hippie at the same time. Go figure!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy good conversation, would like to meet over cocktails, don't take things too seriously, open minded, think outside the box and think hanging out might be fun. You don't mind a pretty lady that is cool being like one of the guys.