Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

applesrain

28 F Penticton, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to ride bikes. I like to do most outdoor activities actually, and I like to take myself places with my legs... I have a lot of important people in my life whom I love. I strive to make the most of every day and take up opportunities to learn new things. I want to be healthy and balanced in my life. I typically don't watch TV (and very few movies); I would rather be cooking elaborate meals, visiting with friends, climbing a tree, running, dancing or sewing liners for my mocassins (among many other things). I love catching babies and empowering women, which are a both part of my future career.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am studying to be a midwife in Ontario, which is a four year program. This really means that I am working most of the time, and studying when I am not working. I am really passionate about my future career and know that I just need to get through the next 18 months of placements!
I’m really good at
asking questions, thinking critically, cooking, cycling (not in a pro sort of way, but a commuting sort of way :), supporting people and being a caring friend
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair. People comment on it all the time!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh I have so many!
Books: Blue like Jazz, Reviving Ophelia, East of Eden and most books by John Steinbeck, C.S. Lewis, You Shall Know Your Velocity, The Red Tent, The Way the Crow Flies - and other books by Anne-Marie McDonald, Oh the Places you will go, Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus, The Lorax, books by Louise Hay, lots of other kids books....

Music: Avett Brothers, Lumineers, Jars of Clay, Owl City, Postal Service, Hey Ocean, Current Swell, Passenger, The Tallest Man on Earth, Ben Howard, Mumford and Sons, Ingrid Michaelson, Sufjan Stevens, The Head and the Heart, and lots of other smaller indie and folk bands....

Food: Oh I love food. It is really hard to answer this question...Thai, Japanese, Northern Africa/Moroccon, Indian...most food that is spicy! I also love berries. Mandarin oranges. Pickles - particularly if they are my mom's garlic dill homemade pickles! Apples. Homemade bread. Chocolate. Good coffee. Yum
The six things I could never do without
water
peanut butter
exercise induced endorphins
interesting conversation
questions
floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Faith and the meaning of life: how some people seem not to contemplate things the same way and are just satisfied with not knowing...or just go through life completely content and unquestioning.
Human interactions and communication. My future goals and travel plans. And being around pregnant women so much causes me to think lots about pregnancy, labour, and even my future children.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think I have a typical Friday night! I have a lot of variety in my life which I love. A family dinner, summer bike ride, potluck, bread baking, running with a friend, studying or catching a baby are all things I would love to be doing on a Friday night....or any night for that matter!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you are ambitious, caring, intelligent and active. And you don't play video games...