Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

apurplecow

22 Ann Arbor, MI Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Okay), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an introverted nerd. I don't have the best social skills, but I'm learning and I get by. If you're an extrovert, that's fine, but don't expect me to go to every party. I can be blunt and forward, not in the sense that I'm a tactless asshole, but in the sense that I don't like to play games or read-between-the-lines and I don't want to make others feel they have to do that to understand me.

I'm always open to try new things—to me, the specific activity is a lot less important than just being around the people I love. I spend a lot of my alone time either reading or powerlifting, with some video game playing, though I've been spending less and less time on that as I grow older.

I just graduated University of Michigan in April with a degree in Computer Science and a minor in Physics, and I work as a Software Engineer.

I have high standards for myself, and you should too. I'm happy with who I am, but I'm not complacent, and I take pride in my ability to make progress on my issues. This trait, and intelligence, are two things that can really spark my interest in a woman.

I don't think it's possible to get a good idea of what a person is actually like without meeting them (at least, I'm not able to). I think a few minutes in person is worth hours of texting, so I'd prefer to meet up quickly to gauge compatibility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly science fiction. Lately, Dune, Hyperion, The Martian, and Foundation. Sometimes I read non-fiction that interests me, like Demon-Haunted World and Thinking, Fast and Slow. Of course I read A Song of Ice and Fire, but other than that the fantasy genre is a bit of guilty pleasure of mine—a lot of R. A. Salvatore books that I loved when I was younger.

Shows: Adventure Time, The Wire, Scrubs, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development

Music: Bob Dylan, The Tallest Man on Earth, The Smiths, The Decemberists, The Antlers, Voxtrot, Neutral Milk Hotel, Lil B
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Squats
My food scale
Time alone
Cuddling
Honesty
My Kindle
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be spending my time alone, reading, or I might be spending my time with a few close friends, talking, drinking, watching a movie, playing boardgames or Magic: The Gathering. Depends on how much social energy I have saved up!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, active, and confident.