Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aquaday

50 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a little on the quiet and reserved side, but am bold when necessary.

I love (love!) to go dancing and seeing a wide variety of live music, as well as more quiet pursuits.

Growing up, my family moved around quite a bit and I continued the habit into my late twenties, all on the East Coast. Since then, things have calmed down and I just hit 20 years here in San Francisco.

I'm looking for a man who is sharp, compassionate and generous with physical affection, attention and time. I'd love to find someone interested in dancing, even if it is just moving to the music in the living room, no fancy choreography needed.
What I’m doing with my life
My work is in financial analysis within IT, so time off is spent giving that side of the brain a rest, by going to galleries, museums, musical performances, etc. I am not a creator of art, but am an avid consumer.
Also feel it is important to give back, so volunteer with a few organizations.
I’m really good at
Analytical thinking
Salsa dancing (I'm not kidding)
Cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my laugh. And that I use my hands a lot when talking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: 70's funk, rockabilly, salsa (Cuban, Colombian), Lauryn Hill, Maxwell, Cesaria Evora, Chris Isaak, Cowboy Junkies, Erykah Badu, samba, hip hop

Movies: Really like films with some type of redemption by the end.
In general, old films don't do much for me, with the exception of Beauty and the Beast (1946 version) and It's a Wonderful Life. Both make me cry every time.
Other favorites include Year of Living Dangerously, Whale Rider, Run Fatboy Run, The Class, Cronicas, Mid August Lunch, Murderball, Once Were Warriors, Bladerunner, The Yes Men, Broken English and When We Were Kings.
I love the SF Int'l Film Festival, especially the French, Italian, Iranian films and documentaries.
Just saw Great Beauty, loved it (although I don't think I understood everything, will want to see it again when it is on Netflix).

Theater shows: For theater, have loved many shows at the Marsh, Exit Theater and other smaller theaters. Not so excited by larger, more formal Broadway-style shows.

Books: Used to be a hardcore serious reader, but lately have been trying lighter fare. I loved the Larsson trilogy, "Sh*t My Dad Says", the Sookie Stackhouse novels (the basis for "True Blood"). Really liked Bukowski and less traditional poetry, but it has been a while since that phase.

Food: Italian and Thai are my favorites. I like food with a kick and love to cook.

Hot sauce: Crystal
The six things I could never do without
Good bed sheets
NYT crossword puzzle
Dr Bronner's
Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me/The Moth
Sodastream
Almonds
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is for a visit to the gym, a quiet time out or watching a movie at home with friends or on my own.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a really, really bad sense of direction. Think geographical dyslexia.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are interested in going dancing or going out to see some live music.
While this is a site for romance, I'm always interested in making new friends, so message me if you think we might fit together as friends.