Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aquirkysoul

27 Marrickville, Australia Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–28
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 3:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there, you awesome person! I'm Owen, and I have been gallivanting around Sydney for the past five years now. I keep myself busy by having adventures, getting lost, other shenanigans, and overusing Oxford commas. I mainly stick with the shenanigans though, as it is the most fun to say.
I'm a bit geeky, but I also enjoy meeting new people, trying new things, and generally getting out in the world, and I'm always looking for an adventuring companion.
This is where I note that I am a strong believer in equal rights, feminism, closing the rich-poor divide, and anything that involves not being a dick to people. I'm more focussed on interesting debates than ideological yelling matches, but if you are socially conservative we likely won't make a very good match.
Anyway, if you are one for interesting conversation, dry humour, or flights of fancy, we'll likely get along famously. It's an absolute pleasure to meet you.

P.S. I seem to be the ENFP personality type, according to the personality test that everyone on this site seems to have attached to their profile.

P.P.S. For a different look at who I am, checking out my blog might be useful: http://aquirkysoul.tumblr.com
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved back to the Inner West after six months of exile on the Central Coast. I'm usually busy working in IT during the day, using my minor super power (the tech support aura) for the benefit of my corporate overlords.

When I'm not doing that, I try to save some money, do some research for the book that I'm writing, and trying to fit my some sleep in occasionally.

Aside from that, I'm saving for a trip to Europe, heading out on adventures when finances permit it, and enjoying all that the Inner West has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering trivia and pop culture.
Dancing in random locations.
Becoming close friends with people I have just met.
Looking somewhat presentable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It really does depend. I can be the life of the party, or sit around in the fringes while I observe the goings-on. Depending on the context in which you meet me I could appear to be one of several different people.
I used to have a simple answer, then I removed my dermal piercings. Who knew looking relatively normal could be so complicated?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh. Oh dear...
MOVIES:
Anything with an interesting premise, or stupid action movies if I'm just trying to kill time.
TV SHOWS:
Currently, Game of Thrones. Everything else seems to be on break.
BOOKS:
Jim Butcher, Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett (RIP).
MUSIC:
Depending on my mood I'll listen to pretty much anything, but at the moment I'm listening to a lot of post rock, electro swing, jazz, and some relatively mainstream dance music.
FOOD:
-Bruschetta
-Mediterranean food.
-Bistro/Pub food.
-Mexican (more accurately, Tex-Mex)
-Japanese
-Thai
VIDEO GAMES:
Role-playing games, mostly, along with some DOTA2 and RTS/Indie games when I get the time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- A steady supply of new media to devour.
- Bruschetta.
- The opportunity to meet new people.
- Random adventures.
- Collapsing into bed after said random adventures.
- The amazing people in my life.

Other options:
1) Earth, Fire, Wind, Water, Heart and Captain Planet.
2) Bulbasaur, Piplup, Cyndaquil, Jolteon, Cubone and Pidgeot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- "If I get a tattoo saying 'I like Owls', then if people ever ask me why I got the tattoo can I say 'Because Owls are a hoot?'"
- "If I ever become a teacher, would starting my first lesson with 'There will be no foolish wand waving or silly incantations in this class' make me the best teacher ever?"
- "Maybe I can open a traditional English pub called the 'Ox & Moron'."
- "If the universe has existed for 13.75 billion years, how lucky am I to have met the awesome people in my life?"
- "If I acquired a group of teacup giraffes and teacup zebras, could I run a mini safari in my back yard?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
That is a very difficult answer, as my Friday nights are different week to week! Some examples:
- Drinking with workmates.
- Drinking with friends.
- Wandering around the streets of Sydney.
- Eating cheap food in Chinatown.
- Dancing at a club or pub.
- Dancing in the street or bus stop.
- Dancing in my room by myself.
- Going to a gig, or traveling somewhere to visit a friend.
- Finding somewhere quiet and doing some writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On the first day of university I tripped and fell down a staircase in the middle of a crowded lecture hall... In front of my fellow students, teachers, everyone.

Time slowed down when I tripped, and I had a conversation with myself:
O1: "Okay, Owen? You know that if you put your arms out to break your fall and break something, you'll be the guy who broke his arm on the first day of university forever."
O2: "Yeah, we don't want that, do we? I'd best just not do anything, maybe the problem will go away if we just ignore it."

So my entire class watched me hit the ground face first without even trying to stop myself.

O1: Hahaha, I can't believe you did that!

My brain can be a bit of a dick.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to make a new friend, try something new, introduce me to one of your favourite things, or go on random adventures just because we can.