Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ar1016

30 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
feminist, queer, anti-racist, anti-capitalist... but fuck identity politics, let's dance!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to live simply and work towards larger social justice goals while enjoying the most out of the opportunities life has afforded me.

i recently left law school, and am currently an intimate partner violence and sexual violence counselor / advocate. i'm striving for the balance between direct client services and community organizing for real social change. something to pay the bills, not crush my soul, and afford me the time to travel and work on other projects.

i like living in brooklyn. i like my apartment being bike-distance from most of the places i want to go (co-op, yoga studios, farmer's markets, parks, beach, music venues, museums, the city, good restaurants, good bars...). i've been here for about 5 years and don't really see myself leaving anytime soon.

my apartment serves as a museum of my life filled with the artifacts i have collected from different places and times on various adventures, but i also like to remind myself that these trinkets are impermanent. my tattoos will one day just be postcards from when i was young and dumb; insurance that i will always remember not to take myself too seriously.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
weighing both sides. instigating debate. dark humor. light heart. loose morals. strong ethics. bike riding. food cooking. cartwheels. road trips. traveling (in groups, pairs, or alone). making people laugh. listening. organizing. staying calm in the face of adversity. getting enraged in the face of injustice. getting lost and enjoying every minute of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my big eyes and my filthy mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: lefty-political non-fiction, dark-humored fiction.

movies: see above.

shows: haven't had a tv since 2001, but in law school i had a need for some mind-numbing comic relief where i started watching Arrested Development (went through the series at least 4 times), 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, & Freaks and Geeks is now on netflix!

music (auto-biographic chronology): classic country (really into Patsy Cline as a child) - a brief stint in r&b and alternative (namely, Paula Abdul, Boys II Men, TLC) - classic rock and punk rock (stole all my pops' Led Zep and Doors albums before I got into what he called "the bad seeds" Nirvana, DK, Crass, etc.) - indie - 50/60's lady jazz - very brief stint with d&b/jungle (had a dj friend) - hip hop - riot folk - 60's british rock - shoegaze... these days i still appreciate all these kinds of music and many others, but spend most of my time listening to my Hot Snakes pandora station. I also love going to shows!

food: Yes please! i love food. food is so important. i am mostly vegan because i think factory farming is disgusting, farmers, animals and workers get fucked by the vast majority of our food production systems, but that doesn't usually limit my food adventure-seeking, and when i travel slightly different rules apply. i am not dogmatic about my food choices, and if i want to try something i try it, but i prefer things to be locally sourced and sustainably raised, OR something spicy from somewhere hot!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
comrades, sunshine, food, water, besos y revolucion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
alternative forms of organization, oppression, and food!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having drinks with friends and seeing where the night takes me... sometimes i find that living in nyc, i like staying in on friday night, like it's my own little space and even though i know there are a million amazing things i am missing out on, there will be a million things for me tomorrow night. i enjoy dancing and art and film and conversation over pints and dinner and late night sundaes. wine if we're staying in. whiskey if we're going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm an open book. ask and i'll answer, but most of the time, you won't have to ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to go for a bike ride. you've got a dirty joke for me. you like spicy food and politically-charged conversation.