Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

arabis23

60 F Pittsburgh, PA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm single - no children. I don't smoke - never have, and hardly ever drink. Every once in a while, depending on the occasion, I might have a glass of wine, or champagne.

I love my job as a travel consultant (most of the time), which has given me a chance to add a few stamps in my passport in the last few years. Traveling is fun, and I'd love to find someone who also enjoys traveling. I like being outdoors - walking, biking on trails, flat-water kayaking, or working in the garden.

I like different types of music - depends on my mood. Some days it's classical, or it could be American or international folk (especially Irish), country, or opera. I've been doing international folk dancing for many, many years, and have been singing Balkan tunes with a local women's group for a number of years as well. I love the different rhythms and harmonies in international folk music.

I'd love to meet someone who enjoys life, has a good sense of humor, and who has some similar interests and then see where it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love to travel when I get the chance. My favorite trips have been to Europe. Another favorite was Yellowstone/Grand Tetons a few years ago. The geology in that area is incredible. Iceland is also on my bucket list. Would also love to travel to S. America and Africa some day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding good friends. I'm very grateful for the wonderful friends I have in my life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I consider myself a Flexitarian - I'm mostly vegetarian, but I do eat fish and organic chicken. I love Mediterranean food - grape leaves, baba ghanoush. And I'm still searching for the best Pad Thai in the 'burgh! The closest I come to eating at a fast food restaurant is Panera's or Subway.
I like romantic movies, old movies, comedies, movies based on real-life events, and even suspenseful thrillers, once in a while. Some of my favorites are Lincoln, Argo, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, A Good Year, Sound of Music, Julie and Julia. I recently signed up for streaming Netflix and have been watching lots of foreign films.
I can really get lost in a good book. I like mysteries - especially anything by Dick Francis, romance, real-life stories. Some of my favorites were the Kite Runner and Eat, Pray, Love. Just finished a couple of Bill Bryson's books - The Home and A Walk in the Woods - such a great writer..
As for TV, I'm currently hooked on Downton Abbey, Call the Midwife, The Big Bang Theory, MadMen, Arrested Development, Orange is the New Black, and Doc Martin. Recently discovered Flight of the Conchords on DVD- what a hoot!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, family, music (Pandora Radio!), pets, dancing, travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should do next with my house (an old home that always needs something!) and about retirement, which will be here before I know it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually home watching a movie or reading a book, eating take-out from Panera's or Chinese. Once in a while, I'm at the opera or a concert, or maybe having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watch the Bachelor/Bachelorette. I can't help it--the darn thing hooks me every time!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might have enough in common to carry on an interesting conversation, you don't smoke, and you're not allergic to cats.