Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

archaeo1

32 M Canberra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Feb 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Vietnamese (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Gosh, it's always hard to decide how to sum up one's life in such a small box as this, so here's the gist:

-born in Colorado, but lived most of my formative years in the great southwestern deserts around Tucson, Arizona...until moving to Australia for two stints of graduate school.
-only child, and I don't mind it!
-politically liberal (sensu American politics), becoming increasingly disenfranchised with all politics lately.
-extrovert, comfortable making new friends and being around strangers
-rather twisted sense of humor (examples upon request) :)
-avid interest is music; including percussion from around the world
-in an alternate universe, I'm either a chef, a linguist, or a palaeontologist.
-always looking to learn, expand my horizons, have healthy debates, especially if accomodating a new partner is involved.

I am intelligent, considerate, and mischevious
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm a PhD student in bioarchaeology/physical anthropology at the ANU here in Canberra, Oz...about 3yrs in. Accordingly, my interests lie in understanding past (historic/prehistoric) cultures and time periods by everything the human skeleton, in the context of how these individuals were treated by other in death/burial, can reveal about the conditions dealt with by past peoples. To use an old cliche, I study "the people behind the past" :) And yes, I do also have an interest in forensic applications of my trade. I am a video game fanatic, with active interest in educational/learning games and their applications as well. I currently work in Southeast Asia, so am thus attempting to learn Vietnamese and Khmer. I see myself as a professor some day, but am right now just taking the rocky road through grad life on a day to day basis...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-understanding/talking about science
-archaeological excavation/analysis
-osteological analysis (exciting...right?) :)
-listening to others
-cooking
-percussion/holding rhythms (practice makes perfect)
-martial arts (practice will once again make perfect...some day)
-does film watching/game playing count?
-more to come as life goes on...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height (5'7"), my grey-blue eyes, my somewhat eccentric hair, my determination, my willingness to help others when they need it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Lord of the Rings, the Harry Potter series, anything by Neal Stephenson or Neil Gaiman or G.R.R. Martin, most types of non-fiction, the works of Ursula LeGuin, Pillars of Earth and World Without End by Ken Follett, etc., etc.

movies: too many to list. You suggest some and I'll ket you know if they match :)

music (genres): folk, ethnic music (Irish, west african, afro-brazilian, Japanese Taiko, southeast asian music), classic rock, the occasional trance/techno.

food: to cook-Thai, Vietnamese, Indian, Mexican. to eat-Japanese, Vietnamese, Mexican, regional American, Thai, even some Aussie dishes!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-my family
-friendships new and old
-scientific research/inquisitiveness
-my sense of hearing (so as to enjoy conversations and music)
-some degree of financial security (some day)
-the ability to breathe
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the state of the world, past people, equality/civil rights, virtual worlds, my future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
drunk by 5PM (just kidding!)

hmmm, usually having a quite night at home, perhaps at a casual/relaxed lounge or pub with friends, or maybe out to a movie or cooking a "student-fancy" special dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i have two large diagonal scars underneath each shoulder blade.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're intrigued and feel we'll get on well :)