Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Tempe, AZ Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:30am
Asian, Pacific Islander
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would like a woman who has had her metal tested through the challenges of life, but is not cynical or jaded; someone who can still hope for the best but knows how to deal with the worst. I want a woman who has stared down her own demons and is at peace with the imperfections and scars that make her unique, resilient, and stronger for having made it through her darkest hour. I need someone who has struggled and overcome, as this usually leaves her with a grounded perspective and compassion for others.

I am by nature an introvert and can be shy at first until I get to know you. I also find it weird to just walk up to someone when she's with her friends and to try to strike up a meaningful conversation. Small talk is not my strong suit, but I thrive on more intellectual topics. So, this seems to make more sense to try to find her this way. For those that know, I'm an INTJ who is looking for someone like me. Once I trust you, my loyalty is unending. Honesty to myself and to others is my most valued virtue. I am an attentive and devoted lover, and I appreciate when I receive what I give in a relationship. Love to me is sacred, so I do not play games. You will always know what I mean and where we stand with each other.

I was born in the Philippines but have lived all but 14 months of my life in the US. 23 years in MD and 19 in AZ. Yes, English is my first language.

I love going to events and doing things with my partner, but also need some alone time to recharge. I'm an interesting mix of serious and silly. I aspire to love whole heartedly but am very selective about who I associate with. I am easily amused, but not easily impressed. I am looking for an equal, so everything I want from my partner is something I bring to the equation.

Characteristics that I am looking for in a woman. She:
-can put me in check without being domineering.
-knows what she likes and doesn't have to make that into what I like.
-has her career and earned it on her own.
-should also take care of herself. (No smoking, illegal drugs, or obesity issues.)
-has her own car, place, money, job, and life.
-doesn't need a partner, but wants one. (Appreciative and possibly self-actualized)
-is authentic, but also hast tact on when to be appropriately inappropriate.
-loves dogs and is a responsible owner who provides consistency.
-practices what she preaches, especially when it's not easy.

Here are my deal breakers:
Obesity: It's a symptom of deeper issues.
Drug abuse: Never have been into it, and not curious about trying anything.
Avoidance: If you run from your issues or are not open to learning if you have any issues, then we will not get along because I will outgrow you.
Passivity: If you don't like conflict and try to please people just because it's easier, then I would run you over and lose respect for you.
Cats: I'm allergic.
Extremism: If you are an extremist of any sort and can't see how another perspective may also be valid, then we will frustrate each other. I like balanced perspectives.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to be authentic and live with intention.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, trivia and problem solving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and dimples, and then how not foreign I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I'm not a big reader, but I like for people to tell me about books. My theory is that one can only retain a maximum of 70% of what one reads, so getting someone to tell me about a book accomplishes getting the gist of the story, but only much faster. Plus, it is an interactive process rather than an independent one.
Movies - Star Wars (episode 4), Ferris Beuler's Day Off, The Breakfast Club, Seven, Seven Psychopaths, and Cloud Atlas
Music - I have the following stations on Pandora: Adele, Thomas Newman, Muddy Waters, Black Eyed Peas, Deadmau5, Florence and the Machine, Tove Lo, and Coldplay.
Food - sushi, fried chicken and waffles, pho, spinach, portobello mushroom burgers, hummus, and steak
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A sense of purpose
My dog.
Honesty from my friends
Trust from the ones that I love
Respect for myself
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my life will bring next, if I am doing my best with my clients, and what my goals are for the next few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to spend time with friends or watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't play video games.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love to have honest and meaningful discussions about life.