Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ardonis9

61 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 43–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update:
Not interested in meeting new dates, but keeping this profile on for friends on the site.

I am an adventurous and affectionate man, with many interests and tastes, and would love sharing my life with an adventurous and affectionate woman.

I am eclectic, clever, and warm
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a lawyer by day, active in artistic and public interest organizations, and at night a confirmed urbanite.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Multitasking and doing way too much.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: (favorite DVD sets)--Alfred Hitchcock Collection (esp. Vertigo), Preston Sturges Classics (esp. The Lady Eve), Peter Sellar's Mozart/DePonte opera set (esp Don Giovanni), Peter Seller's Pink Panther Collection, Godfather Saga

Books: Currently I'm a big fan of Michael Chabon, particularly his "Amazing Adventures of K&C", but his non-fiction, too. Among classics, I keep returning to Poe, Twain, Joyce and Nabokov.

By the way, if you have not read "Lolita" by Nabokov, you really should. It is an awesome book.

Music: I'm a fan of almost all types of music; to paraphrase Ellington, there's good music and bad music in every genre. I attend live music regularly, more than weekly, and can be spotted everywhere from Schubas to Hideout to Lyric to Green Mill to Ravinia to Lollapalooza.

(I stay away from Green Mill on the nights they have poetry slams, though!)

Food: I'm a foodie by birth (family was in business), and my local favorites range from Alinea through MK to Green Zebra. I also am a bit of a wino.

(NUM Green Zebra .... I'm the rare kind of fellow who can go out to eat without needing a large portion of red meat to be happy.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children (two in early 30s)
Chocolate (dark, of course)
Home entertainment system
Health
Kissing
Art (everything from art deco to prison art)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the meaning of life. And what I'm doing tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Last Friday, for instance, I went after work to a River North art gallery opening, then to a new Italian restaurant, then to a North Side theatre. Eventually to bed
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not! In fact, you have to tickle me extensively to find out anything of a personal nature about me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested. I am very open minded and have enjoyed meeting new friends and loves since my divorce a few years ago. I am attracted to a person with native intelligence (academic degrees are irrelevant), a love of life, a passion for experiences, and a deep appreciation of sensual delights (food, wine, music, theatre, art...).