Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

argent338

68 M Livermore, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 56–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Was a working analytical bench chemist my entire career and loved doing it till the day I retired. Have 2 daughters, one from column A and one from column B (like the old time Chinese restaurant menus). Health OK and can pay my bills. Serious about Judaic participation. Have been studying with our dynamic local Chassidic Rabbi for 4 years exploring more traditional Judaism. Not frum but more than just Friday night services at my old local Reform synagogue. California Kosher, ask me. Really looking only for a Jewish connection.

Spend too much time watching TV. Exercising some (10,000 step program) but unlikely to join a gym. Play duplicate bridge a couple of times a week. Can cook some but hate to cleanup. Two left feet, left-handed, never had a left-handed wife, child or girlfriend so I tend to sit at the corners of tables. Will sometimes eat dessert first.

Some Brooklyn attitude still left in the boy and like all hope for happiness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Still trying to be a good dad.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Practical things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Glasses, mustache, smile? Have really nice eyes, blue-gray, but nobody sees them because I wear glasses. Have not seen the big E on the eye chart since the third grade but you can tell me if you like them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love good food and will eat most things as long as not pork, shellfish or meat with dairy. Do miss king crab and lobster but what you gonna do, can't be a little bit pregnant. Read in spurts but when I do I can consume a book. Child of the 60's, rock and folk music. Do not like rap, too brutal. Used to read Ebert before picking a movie or rely on trusted word of mouth from friends but will go to anything my daughters want to see.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
internet
iPod Touch, trying to learn how to upload songs
studying to improving my bridge game
good New York style pizza but will eat good Chicago too
cooking when I want something better
I'll save the 6th for something special just for us
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How my daughters are doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Attending Friday night services at local Chabad House. Hope you would go or at least be supportive, that is who I am right now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Got to be kidding.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
ONLY if you are Jewish and down to earth. Most of the emails I have gotten have been "I'm not Jewish but....". If you are not, then please don't. Am also on Jdate but the ladies here have been very nice. My ex and most significant post relationship have been with Christian women. Got to try to do something different.

If you can deal with me accidentally calling you by my ex-wife's name as I will if you say your ex. You must understand that my daughters are as important to me as your children are to you. Lastly, ladies please post your pictures. If you don't then when someone requests your photo and if they don't respond you will not feel good about it. If you post your photos then at least you won't have to deal with those people in the first place. Don't be embarrassed or worry about what your friends might think or say. This is really only about us finding our matches. At our age we are not the George Clooneys or Cheryl Tiegs of this world. Wishing each of you finding your mates. A really good guy.

Lastly but most importantly want a partner not a competitor. Don't have grandchildren yet but if you do they will be mine. Walk together, cook together, play together. What more could we hope for?