Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

arhyarion

33 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 8, 2007
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
People say I'm a nice guy. And I like to think they're right. I'm kind of old-fashioned in an 1820's Jane Austen character kind of way (just not as stodgy and severe). The 1820s was the Romantic Era...I guess that makes me a bit of a Romantic. I watch a lot of movies and read a lot of books. I don't watch football, baseball, basketball, or any sport really. Oh I might watch the Superbowl or World Series on occasion, but usually just to hang out with friends, and not for the game itself. The Olympic games are occasionally entertaining though. I'm a big fan of LOST and Heroes, and any other show that has a lot of mythology to it. I'm a born again Christian - my faith is very important to me, but I don't beat it over the heads of others, so don't let it stop you from trying to be friends with me. People who "aren't into religion" tend to get nervous around those who are. I won't talk to friends about it unless they really want to know. Family is really important to me. My favorite times of year are Thanksgiving and Christmas, when I am able to get together with my entire family. My personality type is ISTP. In large groups of people I am pretty shy, but in smaller groups I am more social. It sometimes takes me a while to make friends, but once a friendship is established I become fiercely loyal. Totally out of character, however, is the fact that I am occasionally very outgoing and chatty - sometimes even hammy (literally as though I were a performing artist. I know it's weird). I'm very interested in photography and digital art.

I am brilliant, empathetic, and devoted.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment...trying to find a career that is interesting. Doing my best to pay off student loans. I'm sort of writing a book. Progress is slow, but I'm in the worldbuilding stage now. My spiritual walk has had its ups and downs in the past few years, but I think it's getting better.
I’m really good at
I am a pretty decent cook. Not just at following recipes, but actually making my own. I can do some amazing things with Photoshop - professional grade restoration and retouching. Finding things online - internet research and the like. I am really good at listening to people, and many friends have told me I give good advice and am wise beyond my years. I don't know if this is true or not, but I'm always there for friends and ready to listen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am kinda quiet. I am pretty smart. I have red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) Favorite Books - Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Dan Brown books, anything by Jane Austen B) Favorite Movies - Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Schindler's List, Crash, The Pianist, Everything is Illuminated, Braveheart, Batman Begins, Nicholas Nickleby C) Favorite Music - Lasgo, Oakenfold, Hans Zimmer, Howard Shore D) Favorite Foods - Italian, Chinese, Thai, Pizza, Subs, Mexican, Thanksgiving dinner, desserts. E) Favorite TV Shows - Heroes, LOST, Firefly, Stargate SG-1, Stargate Atlantis, Family Guy, The Simpsons, Mythbusters, Discovery Channel, History Channel
The six things I could never do without
1. God 2. Family. 3. Friends. 4. Tasty food 5. Tasty beverages 6. the Internet 7. A constant stream of new knowledge - I love learning new things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Gadgets. Writing a book. I spend a lot of time browsing the Net, reading stuff and learning as much as I can about various topics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends, watching a movie, TV, or playing Wii. Sometimes we actually go out to the movies and have dinner at a real restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have epilepsy. I have had it since I was 12. I rarely have seizures though, as it is controlled by medication.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you want to.