Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ariadnesthread

38 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 5
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
4′ 6″ (1.37m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a Masters degree in public Health, and I'm starting a doctoral programme this fall. I'm pretty outspoken about issues I care about, such as politics and social justice.

I'm pretty down-to-earth, compassionate, and passionate. I enjoy learning (I'm addicted to Coursera), cooking (I'm pretty good at it, thanks to my mom teaching cooking and nutrition), and using parentheses way too much (see what I mean?).

I'm looking for a grounded, socially responsible partner who can understand my balance of Deep Thoughts and craptastic reality tv watching habits. Since I have a pretty sarcastic sense of humour, my partner should have a great sense of humour and be able to give as good as they get.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm back at school working toward a doctorate, which is a little daunting at my age, but I'm super psyched since this has been my goal for years!

When I had spare time, I would spend it knitting, reading, and watching television (usually sports - I like NASCAR, MLB, NHL, NFL, tennis, and golf).
I’m really good at
Giving long answers to easy questions, over-thinking simple things, and spending the entire day in a bookstore.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short (4'6") and I'm Asian (more specifically, Korean).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Michael Connelly, John Lescroart, or Brad Meltzer. I love mysteries, cosies, thrillers... anything in that general area of the store -- the darker, the better!

Movies (and this is not an inclusive list): Seven, Pulp Fiction, American Beauty, The Shawshank Redemption, Mulan, Ocean's Eleven (the remake), any movie with Mae West, X-Men and X-2 (but NOT X-3), Evita, Office Space, Elizabethtown, Snakes on a Plane.

Music: I enjoy most genres of music. My current music collection includes everything from Christian to Eminem, and Garth Brooks to Tupac. I also like classical, Broadway showtunes, pop, and contemporary adult music. My all-time favourite, though, is Michael Jackson. If you don't/didn't like him or if you have negative feelings about him, just stop reading now.

Food: I love food. I especially enjoy Mexican (I eat at El Rey for lunch way too much), Indian (I love the buffet at Minar Palace), Ethiopian (I go to Kaffa's Crossing for their veggie combo pretty often), and sushi (for my money, you can't beat AKI). And tacos. I could eat tacos almost every day.

Favourite television shows: Person of Interest, SVU, Covert Affairs, The Good Wife, The Voice, The Mentalist, Project Runway, Survivor, Big Brother, Top Chef, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory.

Shows I've loved that I'm now mourning (to give you a broader view of my tastes): Friday Night Lights, The Chicago Code, FlashForward, Lie to Me, Joan of Arcadia, Sports Night, Friends, Alcatraz, Awake, Harry's Law.
The six things I could never do without
Internet access
Books
Music
Sports (I love football, ice hockey, tennis, baseball, NASCAR, and my co-worker is teaching me about basketball)
My cat
My closest friends (they keep my grounded)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Humanity - where it is and where it isn't. How to get it where it isn't. Why it's absent and what makes it spread.

How I can be a more compassionate person. Why others aren't more compassionate.

How I managed to become such a bleeding heart liberal when I was raised as a Southern Baptist in the Bible belt.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably watching a race/game and knitting. Whatever I need to do to decompress after working all week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm love tea. I have an entire stash of loose teas, complete with filters and an infuser, depending on my mood.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 36–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for someone who wants to know how you're day went, wants to make the bad days better, and wants to make the good days awesome.

You're interested in stimulating and sometimes sarcastic but witty conversation.

You can hang with someone who spends time thinking deep thoughts but then vegs out by watching some craptastic television (we all need some balance in our lives, right?).

You want to be with a woman who wants a partner who respects her -- respects her intelligence, respects her time, respects her body.

You are looking for a meaningful relationship and you understand that just because I don't want casual sex doesn't mean I want a proposal by the fifth date.

You understand that just because I'm bisexual you aren't scoring a threesome.

You won't feel the need to comment on how short I am when we meet in person. Think about it - would you tell an overweight person "Holy shit - you really ARE fat!!!" when you first laid eyes on them?

Bonus points if you have a FL profile (extra bonus if you know what an FL profile is without looking it up or asking!).