Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

arkelly22

22 F Burlingame, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just a designer trying to make a name for myself out in the big kid world. I graduated from UC Davis where I played for the NCAA women's soccer team. I majored in Design and minored in Psychology. I love technology and how people interact with it.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently doing freelance design work. I managed the social media for a startup in Palo Alto for a bit. I also currently host at a restaurant part time. I was never able to have a 'real world' job due to my involvement with sports so I made myself do it before it was too late. I mainly did it as a way to get out of the house and meet new people instead of being cooped up inside on the computer all day. I will actually start commuting to the city for work next month so I will finally get to design full time and explore!
I’m really good at
Soccer is my number one achievement. My foot-eye coordination is far superior to my hand-eye coordination. One time, back in my college days, I was playing beerpong with a friend and rainbowed a ping pong ball off the floor into her cup. It was possibly the greatest day of my life. If for some reason you don't know what a rainbow is here you go (and yes, it did indeed look this cool):
http://worldsoccertalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/robinho-rainbow.gif.

Other achievements include my sweet crafting abilities. Let's see what else... ooh I have really good reflexes. Like insanely good. However I always seem to catch things when no one is around so it's just me awkwardly standing there amazed with myself.

I am also quite good at remembering movie quotes and using them in conversations. Even if I have only seen a movie once. So you better be prepared for some sick references.
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-gB8rm5Ahoto/Urs1yxcxx_I/AAAAAAAAPgA/7WwR0BsVQcs/s1600/sick-reference-bro.gif
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my dimples. Not only are they there when I smile, but you can also see them when I talk. Or make any facial expression whatsoever. BONUS.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a list that will never be complete, but I shall give it a try:

Books: I read a lot of fiction. I also like some pseudosociety themes. My current favorite is probably the Inheritance Cycle. I am currently trying to bring myself to begin Ready Player One. However, I do enjoy the occasional thought-provoking novel.

Shows: Sherlock, Game of Thrones, Hannibal, American Horror Story, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon/The Tonight Show, Conan, New Girl, Happy Endings, Law and Order SVU, Orange is the New Black

Movies: Zoolander, Kung Pow (absolutely love this movie- if you can quote from it we will be best friends), Inglorious Basterds, Lord of the Rings, Gladiator, Memoirs of a Geisha, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Kill Bill... the list goes on.

Music: Frank Ocean, Jack White, Pierce the Veil, The Used, Fall Out Boy, MCR, Zedd, Ray Lamontagne, Bring Me the Horizon, Hoodie Allen, Bastille, Blink 182, The Offspring, Tyler the Creator, The Weeknd

Food: There are few things in this world that I love more than food. I rue the day when my metabolism slows down.

I also really enjoy stand up comedy. Some of my current favorites include my main man Jim Gaffigan, Nick Swardson, Bo Burnham, Kevin Hart, Aziz, and John Mulaney.
The six things I could never do without
--- Friends/Family
--- Sweaters: I love overcast weather and I have an impressive collection of sweaters, many of which look like I stole them from your grandparents closet. But have no fear, I have pretty ones as well to trick you into thinking I am well dressed until it is too late.
--- Food: Prime rib/steak of any kind, pasta, guacamole... I am currently going through a hotpot phase.
--- Reddit: I spend way more time here then I would care to admit.
--- Kindle/Books: I was super anti-kindle for a while because I was a hipster and wanted real books, but then I realized I would save millions of dollars... I regret nothing.
--- Computer: As a designer I am sort of obligated to love technology.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things. Lots of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably stuffing my face at a restaurant or exploring the nearby bars in Burlingame/San Mateo. The occasional city adventure. On Wednesday's I do bar trivia, so that's pretty exciting stuff. Come at me with your knowledge of random facts, bro.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I finally gave up and read Fifty Shades of Grey. And liked it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like/relate to anything you read above? If you can make me laugh then you get a gold star. I want someone who enjoys an equal balance of adventure and relaxation. I do like adventuring and going out on the town, but I also want someone who I can lounge around and be comfortable with.