Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

arodinspace

29 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, I'm Alex. Nice to meet you!
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly working on my engineering PhD, and looking for fun distractions wherever I can. I play viola in an orchestra at school, and have been swing dancing for about 2 years. I go to pilates once a week and find other ways to stay active the rest of the time. Less regularly, I'll try something completely new or start (and never finish) a side project. I've tried to make everything from crocheting a sock to making my own video game.
I’m really good at
Staying in school, apparently. I'm also pretty okay at playing the piano and doing other things musical or rhythmic. There's also design, programming, figuring out technology, and the other occupational hazards that come with my line of study.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height. Eyes. Hint of a Russian accent, especially when I start talking fast. Some say I look intense and/or serious, but that's just my default resting face. Honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've read a lot of sci-fi to pass the time when I commuted to school for 8 years. If you're into anything written by Robert J. Sawyer or John Scalzi, I'm sure we'd have lots to mutually geek out over.

TV and Movies: Yes.

Food: I don't like seafood. While I eat meat, I'm not in love with it or anything. If I had the means, I could happily eat at Vegetarian Haven on Baldwin every day. I'd really miss bacon, though.

Board games: I've been going out with friends to these new places popping up over Toronto that let you play board games while consuming caffeinated/alcoholic beverages. It's a great time, and people keep showing me cool new games.

Computer/console games: I play when I have time, preferably with friends.

Music: I don't actively go out of my way to listen to music, which is weird because of my musical background. Having said that, I dig almost everything by Daft Punk and Infected Mushroom. (late) Beethoven and Chopin are my soul-mates as far as classical is concerned.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
sometimes I grab a spoon and eat peanut butter straight from the jar
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If any of these apply to you, then we'd probably be off to a good start!

- you enjoy conversations about politics, philosophy, science, or deep meaning-of-life stuff and what we can do to un-fuck our planet
- wandering the eerily quiet and empty downtown streets at 3 in the morning appeals to you
- you like to laugh about the quirky little things in life and the world around us
- you love wine, cheese, or wine and cheese. yum.
- you're a huge geek and think we could spend an afternoon regaling each other about the interesting technical minutae of each others' respective fields
- you're not a huge geek, but have an intense burning passion for something or stories to tell
- you're just a chill, laid back person looking for some good company
- you love to dance! even poorly! especially poorly!
- there's an activity/event/food/movie/show/blah that you think is totally awesome and want someone to partake with. I'm into trying new things, which I might end up liking too!
- you want to play some computer/video games together
- are into photography and want to chat about it or want to go on a photo-walk
- you think I'm the Bees Knees and would like to elect me Emperor of Space