arsenaljohn07
55 Manchester, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
arsenaljohn07
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My outlook on life is younger than my age I'm my head I think I'm still closer to 25 than 55 but better because of the extra life experience .I enjoy sociallising meals out ,cinema, golf with my brother and friends .and spending time with my kids
What I’m doing with my life
Living it the best way i can
I’m really good at
Avoiding DIY loving my kids letting nothing get me down, theres always someone worse off
The first things people usually notice about me
Short hair and that I'm never gonna give in and dress like i'm over 50
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For reading anything by Stephen King (for chills or just plain weirdness)or Terry Pratchett(funniest and cleverest writer ) or John Connolly(supernatural thrillers)but many many other authors too along with any music biographies
Films include The Shawshank Redemption Vanilla Sky
The Matrix Trilogy and Daniel Craigs Bond Films The New Batmans Kill Bill(Or any Tarrantino) The Italian Job (The Original) and my guilty pleasure the Pirates of the Carribean Films
Shows would be comedians especially Billy Connolly and the Musical Return to the Forbidden Planet everyone who loves music should see this it is brilliant
Music from Guns N Roses and The Foo Fighters and Green Day through to Bjork ,The Prodigy Music from the 80"s Rod Stewarts voice Muse Led Zep Oasis and on to Classical and so many other artists and genres I could be here for hours so I"ll stop there it's all good and all important in different ways .But still totally fascinated as I have been for the last 30 odd years by the incomparable stunning genius Kate Bush
Food Italian is good. Fresh Crispy Bread. And a bacon sarnie is the all-time best anytime, but especially with lashings of H.P sauce and Ice cold grapefruit Juice if im feeling the effects of a night out. And Black Pudding not for everyone maybe but I love it
The six things I could never do without
My kids
My family
The Seaside (raised on the Coast and still miss not seeing the sea every day )
Golf ( even though I'm not that good )
Books
Music
My Belief that somewhere out there is my soulmate and that I will find them
Ok I know thats Seven but once you start you keep thinking of more
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living somewhere warm where I could play golf all year round, ( come on lottery win )
Finding someone special to share life with to love and keep me warm if my numbers never come in
On a typical Friday night I am
Goes one of three ways working out for a drink or cinema or being with my kids
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me on our second date. Or that I have every Discworld novel by Terry Pratchett in hardback ( Geeky eh )
You should message me if
You are looking for a genuine guy to maybe grow into that special long term relationship with and who will always be honest and treat you with love and respect ( That sounded way less cheesy in my head )
More