Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

art-music

54 M Roseville, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Explorer, artist, entrepreneur, philosopher, life-long learner, gentleman with just a hint of "bad boy".

I admit to viewing the world with childlike wonder and curiosity. Think "Calvin and Hobbs". I love connecting with new people, exploring new places, ideas and learning new things. I value aesthetics and enjoy art, music, poetry, dance and other forms of human expression.

You are smart, intuitive, complex, deep, big-hearted, caring, playful, and have a passion for life. You love to laugh and enjoy life’s simple pleasures whether it be sharing a cup of coffee, visiting a farmers market, picking wild Blackberries or a pillow fight.
You want a man who is strong and emotionally secure, who listens and treasures your independent, perhaps fiery spirit. You want a man who has a sense of style and who is as comfortable in sweater and jeans as a Tuxedo. You want a man you can respect and always has your interests at heart.

You are a woman who appreciates intelligent conversation more than almost anything. You understand that good repartee has a natural ebb and flow. You desire a playful heart/mind connection. You really like being the woman and appreciate being touched in a loving way.

I want someone who makes my heart skip a beat when I see their number on caller ID. I want to be with someone that makes me feel butterflies in my stomach and inspires me to write poetry, love notes and texts that end in xoxoxox.

I love being in nature. I especially enjoy riding my bike on trails – sometime catching a glimpse of a wild turkey or deer. I like flying kites at Berkeley marina, sailing on the bay, skiing in Tahoe and wine tasting. I would rather play than watch sports. Tennis, racquetball, swimming, volleyball , golf and soccer. I do enjoy an occasional Stanford Football game.

Music is something I couldn't live without. Jazz, alternative and Indies are my favorites . I love outdoor concerts and places like Mondavi Center.

I am fortunate in that I have lived many great places – including Europe for periods at a time. I’ve experienced bright, interesting and amazing people. Santorini Greece, Kauai, Yosemite, Paris, Seattle, Sarasota, San Diego, Chicago, and Kentucky are among my favorite places.

I value education and continuous learning. I’ve attended some really great schools, both in the US and in Europe and have an MBA but find I can learn something new every day and often from the least likely of sources.

I am not into organized religion or dogma though that has been part of my journey. One of my favorite books is “The Zen teachings of Jesus”. I recognize that we each have our own path and that the Elephant might be too big for anyone blind man to see. As the Jewel song says “In the end only kindness matters”.

I am an entrepreneur. Renaissance men like Steve Jobs , Ben Franklin, and that Dos Equis man are my heroes. I have run a design and software service business and have clients all over the world. I’ve struggled sometimes but still have idealist notions of making a dent in the universe.

For me it’s more about inner beauty, confidence and loving one’s self as well as others. I want to connect on a number of levels but am open to being friends first. Ultimately I’m looking for a best friend, "wing-woman" and partner in crime.

Want to know more? Just ask me. I am an open book.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to build an internet business and be a decent father. Also trying to appreciate each day .
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the positive in people, design, communication, spotting unique opportunities and visualizing the future.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kindness and spark of intelligence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Any Marvel action movie, concept films like "Invention of Lying", "Hunger Games"
Music: ColdPlay, Jame Blunt, Sinatra, Diana Krall, Norah Jones, Beatles, Alanis, Tracy Chapman, Andrew Loyd Weber, Adele, Strunz and Farah
Food: Almost any ethnic - Greek, Italian, Thai, Mexican, Indian
Books: anything by Malcolm Gladwell, Zen Teachings of Jesus, Steve Jobs bio, (too many to list)
Shows:Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Being Human, House MD
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love and family
Art, Music and dance
Laughter
iPhone and Internet
Nature
Good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to build a business and meet someone I can really love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends - could be at a restaurant, movie or home reading a book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Secretly wish I was Ironman.