Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artandliving

65 F Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
i've lived a rich, varied life so far, and plan to continue growing and savoring what's out there. I have down-scaled to my current living space, sold/given away many possessions in a philosophical decision to take up less room on this planet. Family is of great importance to me, time with my grandchildren is precious.
I am a warm person, and touch is essential. I have loved greatly and have not lost my belief in endless possibilities. I was voted "most optimistic" in my high school class, and it has proven to be true.....!
I love the wildness and beauty of nature. Being at the ocean can bring me to tears, as can many other things.

It would be delightful to spend time with a compatible companion exploring more of California, and the world.
What I’m doing with my life
My move was to be close to my daughter, son in law, and two young grandchildren. I spend quite a bit of time with them, loving the rhythm of our lives.

Art was my first love, and I'm back to it. I'm fortunate to have a studio, and work a few hours a week at a creative space for children and their families.

Exercise is vital to me. Pilates, riding my bike around Berkeley, hiking.
I have a good road bike I want to use more, and a kayak that hasn't been in the water nearly enough.

I enjoy the feel of a newspaper, and real books. Morning coffee is essential, and a glass of wine in the evening while looking out at the garden is perfection.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable, coming up with creative ideas, seeing beauty everywhere.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my relaxed demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: So many!!!My taste is eclectic. Swamplandia, Karen Russell is amazing. I am now starting on her short stories, Vampire In The Lemon Grove. Just finished Canada, novel by Richard Ford. A well written epic just carries me away.....Am currently interested in body work, beginning on A Handbook for Bodywork by Dean Juhan, and have my new Atlas of Anatomy. The Miracle of Trees, by Olavi Huikari is lovely.
Movies: Am leaning toward more foreign films lately, they seem more honest than what's cranked out in Hollywood, though I can also enjoy a blockbuster when in the mood.
Music: A true gift from the Universe! Classical, Blues, old rock&roll, celtic, etc.....and dancing is great fun. I really enjoy live performances......and I'm learning to play the cello!
Food: Yes! Here I am in Berkeley, terrific restaurants of every ethnicity everywhere. I especially enjoy Thai, Indian, Greek, most anything. I'm not vegetarian, but almost.....Really enjoying the fresh produce around me.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, beauty, music, nature,love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next art project, and my amazing journey to this point in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as typical.....out listening to music, dinner with friends, home reading, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a casual person, yet my closet is obsessively neat....
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're creative. You'd like to have fun exploring art museums, galleries, redwood forests, the coast, the water in a kayak, etc, etc....