Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Philadelphia, PA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 9
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
DJ // educator (kinda) // Kate Bush enthusiast
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a college humanities center during the day, organizing exhibitions, artist residencies, symposia, and film series. At night, I run around town DJing and making weird music. I've also hopped between a bunch of artist collectives/collaborators over the past few years, ranging from a fake university in a Fishtown warehouse to an installation on internet cat culture (...) at Tate Modern.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding fun parties. Faking Foucault knowledge. Clicking on terrifying "news" stories.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
crazy sweaters, probably also dancing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Devo, Kate Bush, Talking Heads, XTC, Arthur Russell, Jessy Lanza... postpunk, lots of annoying DJs, the weird side of disco

Cat and Mouse, Moby Dick, Suttree, A Scanner Darkly, The Name of the Rose...Joyce, Ballard, P.K.Dick, Dan Clowes, Grant Morrison, Michael Robbins, lots of dudes, I know, it's a problem

I, Claudius, Twin Peaks, House of Cards, Inspector Morse, Prime Suspect, GoT

Herzog, Nothing But Trouble
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the usuals + synthesizers, newfoundland dogs, endless proliferation of google-docs, and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Balancing media intake and output, coffee, visual culture (??), "whither academia" crap, moving to Berlin, have i become a total caricature of myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually DJing at a bar/club/weird warehouse in Philly; stopping by a friend's DJ night & dancing; or going to an art opening, reading, film screening, performance, or other thing like that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once almost ran over Dave Matthews with a golf cart
I used to play the keytar in a fake German electronic band
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like listening to music, making music, or running around going to music things or not. People who like reading and dancing.

You live in a world where and could be viable belief systems, or at least could coexist peacefully.