Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artisan_

59 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Who I am is a woman who does her best to create a life that makes sense, given my view of reality; this has been my goal for as long as I've been conscious. Who I am is a woman who makes an effort to BE conscious, to the best of my ability, and to have a reasonable amount of voluntary control in how my being in the world creates ripples in the common reality. I am a woman who has somehow finally managed to become an grown-up, without (I hope) losing my sense of and connection to childhood joy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
our plucky heroine is handcrafting trinkets, toys, and treasures, while fixing up a tiny city cottage with hens in the backyard ~ up in the damp Northwest corner of the Left Coast.

I moved to the NW in the mid 80's to go back to school. I have a degree from Evergreen in enameling and aesthetics, which since I actually make enamel jewelry and regalia means that unlike many with liberal arts degrees, I am using what I learned. I have been somewhat active in the SCA for almost twenty years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
the creative materialisation of objects from idea to reality is what I am best at (at least in the techniques that I have skill with) primarily metalwork, enameling, stitchery and textile arts, design, and random other artisanry...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a short, curvy, middle aged woman, almost always busy with making things of one sort or another.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not much of a movie/teevee person, but made an exception for Firefly/Serenity, and am quite fond of Miyazaki.

I read science fiction and how-to manuals with equal enjoyment. (started reading science fiction when I outgrew reading horse stories) I read incessantly and voraciously, and have since before they sent me to school. There are a number of books that permanently changed the inside of my head, these two are the first that come to mind...
A Pattern Language, and The Timeless Way of Building by Christopher Alexander; Don't Shoot The Dog by Karen Pryor
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
lovingkindness
honest clear communication
tools and the ability to use them
people dear to me
walkabout/looksee
creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
gratitude, design, handwork projects, friends near and far, home repair and re-configuration, traveling...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working in my home studio on one project or another
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been recovering from cancer diagnosis and treatment in 2012, so my physical stamina is still coming back. There are no current signs of cancer, and odds are that I will live a long life and die of something entirely different
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 40–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
some of what you see here looks interesting...