Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artist_man

58 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 31–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:55pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
started my life over a few years ago and having an amazing time. the lesson for me: the more authentic one gets, the better life is. pretty simple, but sometimes the simple things take work. i'm grateful to have learned it at all, and love the results!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
hmmm. what i'm doing: raising my daughter to live in the world in a real, honest way. expressing myself creatively-pushing the boundaries there...learning what it means to be a gay, middle aged man...exploring (and loving) brooklyn, always drawing and posting on my blog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
drawing, listening, hanging out with friends, parenting, shopping (not as a past time, but in a 'i can get in and out of a store in under 5 minutes with the results'), designing, observing, being funny, having a coffee with friends, walking, looking up, looking down, looking...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile, then my sense of style, which i spend under 2 minutes putting together in the morning-i don't think about it, but it seems to make an impression. people seem to comment on my openness, willingness to listen, and humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: i got a gift certificate to rizzoli and everything i get is a fashion book. on the other hand, i just read every book by edmund white.

movies: favorite movie is altman's 'nashville'-then anything with charlotte rampling and/or dirk bogard, belle du jour, performance, trash, heat...

music: bon iver, department of eagles, St. Etienne, the smiths, radiohead, B 52's, tracks on 'gorilla vs bear'
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) my daughter, (not a 'thing' but...) 2) charcoal pencils 3) my sense of humor 3) new york, especially brooklyn, 4) fabric 5) my amazing friends 6) coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
acceptance on all levels...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
evaluating the week, spending time with my daughter, or having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'll tell you over coffee..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you relate.