Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artjunkie421

33 M Long Beach, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 29–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:21pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I read an article in the New York Times a while ago about spending and it's effect on happiness, and one of the major points of it was the idea of simplification and spending for an experience versus material goods. That being said, the simple things, sentimental or not, are the way to my heart. (insert sappy waa waa here)

My friends say I'm a catch and whoever I find will be a lucky guy....I love my friends. There's nothing wrong with being silly with people, enjoying the time you have and experiencing life to it's fullest. I've come to surround myself with positive people that bring great friendship to the table, who have things to teach me, and don't necessarily have the same exact interests as me. I like to share my ideas, go places that I normally wouldn't, and expand my horizons.

Being a native East Coaster, I don't fit the usual Orange County mold and often find myself traveling outside the Orange Curtain often to escape the things that I'm not a fan of, mainly materialism, not-so-pleasent attitudes and flakey, fake people (I know this is a generalization, but if there's people not like that here...where are you?!) I've found myself now in Long Beach where I'm thriving off the culture and diversity around me. I forgot how much this stuff is needed in day to day life.

Me?
I love and do Art, I find beauty in little things, I can't live without music, I collect comic books, I can scrap with the rest of the boys, am incredibly loyal and find myself attracted to guys that are guys.

You?
Someone that wants to build things, wants to have fun in the world around them, and isn't bat-shit crazy. Someone that doesn't mind jumping on my motorcycle with me. If you know what you want, perfect. Someone that likes to adventure and travel, not afraid to try new things and has a great personality....shoot me an e-mail and let's go from there.

Also, if you're on Scruff, Grindr, A4A or the like....it probably won't work out. As someone pointed out to me recently, everyone seems to be looking for the next best thing and those things aren't helping the stable dating/monogamy cause for anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work part time in a geek field to pay my bills.
I go to school part time to keep my brain learning new things.
I spend a lot of my weekend time off working fundraising events.
I'm an artist that's been working very hard since last year to put myself out there more: www.anthonysmyers.com
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening
laughing
being serious
being ridiculous
making lists
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and eyes. I tend to smile with my whole face....it's pretty funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, Anthem and Juxtapoz or High Fructose Magazine.

Movies: Best in Show, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Event Horizon, Kill Bill, Eternal Sunshine....just to name a few.

Shows: I don't watch too much t.v., but when I do I LOVE Dexter, shows like Top Chef or Chopped and usually anything on HGTV

Food I'm not a snob about but I love all kinds. Italian food has to be my favorite (I blame the bloodline) but pretty open to lots of different things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My family
-My iPhone
-Sketch book and pen/pencil
-Music
-Good friends
-Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
too many things. I'm learning to not as much and building a brain off switch!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging out with friends catching up or at home working on art, making dinner and relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...geeky but I do have the shield sigil from The Legend of Zelda tattoo'ed on my calf...yup.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to :)