Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artrestoration

36 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm smart, funny, and creative...sometimes all in the same day. I like galleries and museums and spend a lot of time exploring and trying to enjoy NYC, not just live here. Seriously, when was the last time you went to the Museum of Natural History? Otherwise, I'm kind of a boy scout meaning I try to be trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, etc....In general, I just try to be a nice person because life's too short to be an asshole.
What I’m doing with my life
"I try to be available for life to happen to me." -Bill Murray
I’m really good at
working with my hands. I'm a painter and a sculptor (BFA, MFA, respectively). I'm also pretty good at making friends, sarcasm, and calling bullshit when/where appropriate....sometimes I cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
...maybe that I'm growing younger like Benjamin Button or Mork from Ork.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cormac McCarthy, George Orwell, H.P. Lovecraft...Wes Anderson Films, Cohen Bros., Bill Murray Movies, The Walking Dead and Doctor Who, and terrible horror and fantasy movies...pretty much anything to do with the paranormal (let's not get weird though girls)....my music taste is wide ranging but I love Toots & the Maytals, Joni, Costello, Beirut, Desmond Dekker, Mountain Goats, Black Sabbath, Bowie, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding. I also love Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan and old school country...ANY Will Oldham incarnation. As of late I have reverted to my 15 year old self...lots of Bad Religion, Fugazi, Misfits. Food? I prefer to eat it usually. Mexican, japanese, indian, thai, etc. love it all, but in the end a cheeseburger is just fine with me too (a real one mind you and there is a difference).
The six things I could never do without
1. Family 2. Friends 3. Art 4. Music 5. Work 6. Sleep
...pretty much in that order.
On a typical Friday night I am
depends on the friday. Might be out with friends, might be marathoning netflix (see above), might be passed out because I spent 50 hours on a scaffold restoring a plaster ceiling or helping a friend prep and install a show, might be at the opening of the show I spent 50 hours preping and installing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
broke my index finger and middle finger trying to catch a headstone...longer story, but we can start here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're not boring or want to be less so. You buy your metro card on the weekly/ monthly plan because you're not sure where you're going and it's nice to be spontaneous. You've missed your train because you were too into the performer on the platform and wanted to hear/see more. You're a nice person too.