Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artsguy

31 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm probably always reading something (except when I'm riding my bike, eyes on the road.) newspapers, magazines, blogs, tweets, books.

I work in journalism/social media but I still send postcards, and letters. I use emoticons but send thank-you notes.

8 things that pique my interest (well more than 8):
• Journalism and the news (it's my job and I love it)
• Books (and figuring out if they're going to be around... short answer yes, but...)
• A nerdy sports fan... so more into wacky stories and history of sports than stats.
• Food and stories about food. I cook fairly often and I like to feed my friends...
• Sometimes a snappy dresser, decent cook and knows how to iron his own shirts.
• Indie music
• Coffee
• Booze (Craft Beer and well-mixed cocktails... although I'm comfortable bending elbows at a dive bar drinking a beer and/or having a pickleback)
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out how to stay warm... blerg.

Looking through food blogs and cookbooks for the next delicious thing I'm going to cook.

Balancing my love of craft beer and food with training for a half-marathon later this spring.
I’m really good at
Keeping a conversation going, getting better at cooking, singing in front of a bunch of people I don't know who probably aren't listening (karaoke), helping tourists, writing headlines. Minding my manners.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm in a perpetually good mood except when I'm hungry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: This is a long list. But here's five in no order.
Lots of contemporary American, Canadian stuff. Right now, Donna Tartt's the Goldfinch. Also love Dave Eggers, Junot Diaz, people like that.

I LOVE PODCASTS: This American Life, Radiolab, 99% Invisible and the Splendid Table, also the Bugle.

Films/TV: Need to stay more current... but a lot of the usual nerd things. Game of Thrones, the West Wing, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Star Trek like any self-respecting nerd.

Music: Wilco, Fleet Foxes, the magnetic fields, Bon Iver, Okkervil River, songs written at the brill building, the Weakerthans, Broken Social Scene, the new pornographers, Neko Case, alt country, some folk.... And in another life I listened to a fair amount of Classical music and opera.

Food: Currently on a big Southeast Asian food kick... A misdirected way of rediscovering my heritage.
The six things I could never do without
I need two: My friends, my family. The rest is icing on the cake.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I've read, what I'm reading and what I'm going to read.

How I could move to NYC permanently, or back to Australia for a year without going bankrupt.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating