Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artsnleisure

34 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an introspective extrovert with a distinctive sense of humor. Not unrelated, I'm a born and raised New Yorker. As much as my native city is part of me—when I’m standing on a subway platform I can tell from the timbre of a train’s rumble whether it’s a local or an express—I’ve enjoyed living in a range of places in the last decade, including Italy, L.A., and far west Texas. For now, I'm thrilled to be back in Brooklyn, near my closest friends and family, and working in a job that I love.

I spend a lot of time thinking about people (what drives things like the ways we share space on a subway car), art (it’s work and a passion), and the nuances of language (have a nerdy game with a friend where we think of common nouns and adjectives that could be names--Calorie? Plural? Ephemera?). A secular--i.e. cultural/intellectual--Jew, my childhood Saturdays started at Zabar's, which I still think of as New York's primary synagogue. I love exploring new neighborhoods in the far reaches of the city, typically with a good meal as the final destination. I leave my contact info on the windshield when I bump a car and I'm cute when I park badly. I prefer Brooklyn to Manhattan, farmers markets to supermarkets, and I usually have fresh flowers in my home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a curator of modern and contemporary art at a museum. Work is a real source of pleasure for me—I’m lucky to love what I do!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking intuitively, making analogies, telling stories, remembering the stories others tell me, empathy, putting people at ease, finding great restaurants wherever I go, enjoying New York.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curls. Smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A mix of all-time and recent favorites:

J.J. Cale, John Fahey, Dirty Projectors, Passenger, Florence and the Machine, Hank Williams, Cate LeBon, Noveller, The National, Boards of Canada, My Morning Jacket, Wilco, Lake Street Dive, Lyle Lovett

Wallace Shawn plays, Elizabeth Bishop poems, Henning Mankell (I have a soft spot for Scandinavian mysteries), Wuthering Heights (was named after the author of this one) and most Victorian fiction, Portnoy's Complaint, Camera Lucida, New York Trilogy

Annie Hall, Strangers on a Train, The White Ribbon, Rushmore, Fast, Cheap and Out of Control, Fargo, Winter's Bone, Bridesmaids, The Wire, Mad Men, Freaks and Geeks, Louie, 30 Rock, Key & Peele, Friday Night Lights

Artists: Goya, Duchamp, Picabia, Allan Kaprow, Dan Graham, Donald Judd, Carolee Schneemann, Eleanor Antin, Martha Rosler, Chris Burden, Paul McCarthy, Cindy Sherman, Glenn Ligon, My Barbarian, Mika Tajima, Matthew Day Jackson, Ulrike Mueller...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the phenemonal people in my life (my wonderful family and friends from all phases up to now)

a little time to myself every day (or at least every week)

bubbly water

exercise

summer dresses

mischief
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recent Friday activities have included cooking dinner for friends, finding the best Thai food in Elmhurst (it's not Sripraphai), going dancing, going to bed early...The rest of the weekend includes looking at art, exercising outside, and leaving room for a little idle time. For awhile I had a great Sunday routine which began at the farmers market and ended in softball with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I prefer reading newspapers in print.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a grown-up. You have room in your life for a relationship--and the pleasures of that are a priority. The men I tend to click with are smart, empathic, passionate about something, and comfortable in their own skin. Hopefully we share a sense of humor because that makes everything more fun. Ultimately I'm looking for a partnership that's grounded in real friendship and which makes us both our best selves. Together, we're more than the sum of our parts.