Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

artsybuilder

30 F Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It really is difficult to sum up who you are in a small space ... If you really want to know anything you don't see, msg me and ask :-)

I love welding and cooking, dresses and jeans, chick flicks and horror movies. I can be a walking contradiction, but I don't think about it too much - it's just me.

I'm interested in what people are passionate about. I'm awful at math, but if you love it then I'll love hearing you talk about it. The secrets of the world intrigue me and I love to question and learn. Eventually I'll probably go back to school to get a Doctorate.

I'm looking to meet a friend to spend time with and perhaps see where that goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent my undergrad building avant-garde theater sets usually with crazy moving contraptions. Then I worked for 4 years as the Technical Director for a children's traveling museum exhibit. That was exciting because I got to travel extensively all over the US and parts of Canada. After that I headed to the East Coast and got my Master's in Arts in Education. So now...I'm working as a high school Art teacher... But I don't draw... Ask me how that works, I'd love to tell you!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking, creative problem solving, Intuitively knowing when someone will call, geocaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
people who have just met me have said I have a calming presence... I am shy at first which is usually punctuated with awkward rambling. My students tell me my eyes change color... but I think that's a notice later thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently I've read Sing Me Home, Angels and Demons, World War Z, Imagine, The Hunger Games trilogy, Gone Girl, Pedagogy of the oppressed, and the Tao of Pooh.

Movies on my shelf: Shaun of the Dead, The 5th Element, Children of Men, Kill Bill.. but I also like Election, V for Vendetta, Anastasia, Pleasantville, Donnie Darko, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, most anything Tarantino, zombie movies.. this could go on and on.

My favorite musical is Into The Woods.

I also started cooking about a year ago by working my way through Jamie Oliver's Food Revolution cookbook. Food is delicious, and I love cooking for other people.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kindle
My phone (sad but true)
My curious nature
My friends / family
Brunch on Sundays
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, love, secrets of the universe.. Not necessarily in that order.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends, I like to try new things and avoid "typical Friday nights"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a problem with fleece, it just feels wrong.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have something to say - or know a good place to grab a beer.