Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

arty_guy05

65 M Cupertino, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would describe myself as intelligent, hard working, dependable, patient, and having a good sense of humor. I have an artistic side that has been expressed in oil paintings and bronze sculpture.

I'm taking good care of my body and exercise regularly. For relaxation I like to read mysteries, science and technology, and assorted current books.

My perfect first date is sharing a good meal and a very long conversation together. My ideal match is an intelligent, well educated woman with a good sense of humor. She works in some professional capacity and enjoys her chosen profession. She works hard but also likes to play hard - or relax with a good book, soft music, a crackling fire, and a glass of wine. She is trim and fit and exercises regularly and possesses a sensual nature. She can thoroughly enjoy a soak in a hot tub, a massage, or just lounging around and watching a movie or listening to music. She enjoys good food and likes to cook for herself or with her friends. She may be more of a homebody, preferring cocooning to sailing the seven seas (unless it's on a cruise ship!). If she has children they are not living with her, thereby giving her the time and freedom to explore whatever paths her life now takes. She is a spiritual, but not religious person; she isn't bound to any arbitrary sectarian dogma but instead chooses to think for herself. She is a warm, kind, and generous person with a caring attitude and enthusiastic spirit.

I am divorced and have two children. My married daughter (age 30) writes and illustrates children's books in New York City and my son (age 24) just finished graduate school

I'm originally from Montreal, having arrived in San Francisco when I was five. I still speak reasonable French but I need practice.

Finally, I retired from the computer industry, after spending over 25 years in various engineering and management positions. I'm now doing computer system design in aerospace and I love it.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in a stable point in my life. My 24+ year marriage ended over 10 years ago, I'm in a new career, my children are young adults and pretty well launched, and I'm optimistically looking forward to the next phase of my life.

I'm looking for that next relationship that will continue through retirement in a bunch of years and onward...

To that end I'm forming new friendships, exploring new interests, and trying to meet any number of compatible women.
I’m really good at
My life has been steeped in science and technology so I tend to be good with computers and mechanisms of most types. I have designed and built two custom houses (with help) and can fix pretty much anything or can determine whether or not to get outside help.

I have an artistic side that has been expressed in oil painting, bronze sculpture (using the lost wax process), and metal and wood working.

I can also cook fairly well and give good massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
People will initially notice that I'm generally reasonably well dressed, patient, and that I tend to listen. After a while they will probably get the impression that I think before I speak and that I'm fairly well educated and intelligent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Regarding food, I will eat just about anything. I'm not fond
of "fishy" fish but will eat shellfish such as lobster, crab, scallops, or shrimp. I will also eat most "ethnic" food such as Chinese, Japanese, Italian, French, etc.... with the exception of Middle Eastern or Greek.

Some favorite movies that come to mind are: Jurassic Park, Mama Mia!, It's Complicated, most anything by Mel Brooks, the Inspector Clouseau series, and many of the old Bond movies.
I also really enjoyed The King's Speech, The Artist, and
Midnight in Paris. I'm looking forward to the release of MIB III.

My tastes in music are classical, light jazz, and easy listening.

I read a lot of mysteries, popularized science, and general interest books. My favorite authors are John Sandford, Sue Grafton, Michael Crichton, Richard Dawkins, Christopher Hitchens, and Sam Harris.
The six things I could never do without
good health
friends
communications
personal development time
romance, love, and passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Crafting a profile that conveys who I am and the qualities
I'm looking for in a partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably trying to catch up on some down time after a busy week at work. If I have no pressing commitments I may just read the mail and sit for a while with a glass of wine and a book or magazine... or I may meet with friends and have dinner out or maybe see a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me again when we meet face to face!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 53–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If anything you've read so far is interesting to you or you are merely curious, please get back to me!