Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Philadelphia, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:19am
Relationship Type
5' 6" (1.68m)
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm here to meet people who have interests and views that are similar to mine (but who can still challenge me and my ideas), as well as people I can have a blast and shoot the shit with. I love to be silly and flirtatious and sarcastic, but I also want to have intellectual conversations about things that matter. I have an opinion on most things about which I have some working knowledge. I am passionate about what I believe in. I love it when someone can teach me something new or make me consider something from a new viewpoint. With the right person, I have a lot to offer in a relationship.

I LOVE dancing. I'm pretty sure I'd rather be dancing than doing most other things.

I would say that I'm easy going and easy to please.

I laugh easily and often.

I love to travel but haven't gotten to nearly enough destinations yet.

I lived near Portland, OR for 3 years, and I loved the PNW.

I have absolutely no sense of direction. I get lost all the time.

I love dogs more than I love most people.

I am a feminist, an atheist, and an ally; my ideal partner is too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Explaining to people why they don't need an antibiotic.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating/wasting time
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I had to guess, I'd say my hair. It's short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Moth
This American Life

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
Me Talk Pretty One Day
A Thousand Splendid Suns
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime
The Birth House
Time, Love and Memory
Snowflower and the Secret Fan
This is Where I Leave You
The Secret Life of Henrietta Lacks
How Did You Get this Number

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
The Joyluck Club
Wedding Crashers
40 Year Old Virgin
Something's Gotta Give

TV Shows:
30 Rock
Sex and the City
The Golden Girls
Modern Family

Nina Simone
Ben Folds Five
Medeski, Martin, and Wood
Ani Difranco
The Postal Service
Pink Martini
Frank Sinatra
Mumford and Sons

I LOVE eating. Thai and Indian are some favorites. I love anything that is spicy.
I used to be a vegetarian, but I fell off the wagon years ago. Even though I love vegetarian food, I don't think I could ever go back to life without chicken wings again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Relationships with family and friends
2. The internet/uptodate/wikipedia
3. Down time/alone time
4. Intimacy
5. Good conversation
6. Having a dog
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All the things I'm supposed to be learning, but don't feel like looking at.
Also: Mindfulness and meditation
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some of my other nights are more typical. As long as I'm not exhausted or working, you can find me blues dancing on Sundays.

I like to go to Fox and Hound on Saturdays for the UFC Fights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't fall in love easily.
I am sick to death of dating.
I always feel really hopeful before dates even though they're usually a bust.

Also, I bought a hurricane spin mop after watching the infomercial. Don't judge..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go dancing, or you have a great sense of humor, or if you live your life by treating others the way you would want to be treated.
You want to learn American Sign Language with me.
You want to sit on the couch and drink wine while listening to NPR, The Savage Love Podcast, or David Sedaris reading his audiobooks.

Honestly, you should NOT message me if you:
- have an avoidant attachment style
- are super religious (I was raised Catholic but have happily been in recovery for over a decade)
- do not have feminist beliefs and morals
- don't support gay rights/gay marriage
- are not pro-choice
- are in an open relationship. I have nothing against it, it's just not what I'm looking for.

Also, unfortunately, cats are kind of a deal breaker for me- I'm allergic, and destroying a cat also happens to be one of my dog's major life goals.