Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

arunner01

62 M Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Forgive me but I am not too sold on dating websites. It just doesn't feel real. I get a good deal of emails, from very nice women I am sure, but they are clearly not a match- it makes me wonder why we would be a good fit. I am looking for a long term relationship with someone fit, interesting, active, attractive and offer the same to someone. It might take a bit getting there. Be patient and if I don't answer soon it might be that we aren't a match. I try to answer those that aren't way out of the solar system.

We want the same things right? Closeness, warmth, honesty, joy, sharing, intimacy, activity and fun, openness, attraction and sexiness- we both want those and more. I also hope you are a good kisser too.

Not sure why, but strangers talk to me and ask for directions. It's a mystery. I enjoy talking to people but I can't figure it out. It happens in the car, while running, and walking down the street. Maybe it is that I will steer them right. I am a nice guy and like people and it shows.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a runner and I enjoy the competition. Running helps me work, release and relax too. I also love to ski, canoe/kayak, camp, hike and windsurf- sharing some interests is important in a relationship. I also enjoy art, travel, adventure.

I have two kids both in school and older than 21. They are great kids and it is fun to see them take on their own lives. They are very important to me and live on their own.

My job is commercial real estate brokerage for companies. I also develop warehouse buildings out of state and do a little travel from time to time. It is challenging and demanding work at times with some lulls. It is always changing which suits me well. It keeps me engaged and interested. I am used to being able to do lots of different things to reach a goal.
I’m really good at
Lots of things and only some things- this is such a profile question that I have to blow it off.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm relatively tall and slim with blue eyes. But I admit I don't go and ask what people notice. I'd rather pay attention to the woman I am with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots of music styles- what do you like? Food of all types especially Thai, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Latin, Korean, American, French- I'm a runner I like to eat and have to.
I like all sorts of shows and movies except most sci fi or fantasy stuff. Not too fond of most horror and zombies forget it, boring. Books tons- of many kinds, no zombies or fantasy. Love adventure non fiction and mysteries, history.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends, 2. my family, 3. activity and outdoors, 4. a job/work -purpose, 5. fun happiness and humor, 6. love, romance, tenderness and closeness (and I'm on Ok for that and that is not suggestive but realistic).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Get to know me first but I wonder what the future will bring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or just relaxing. After a week at work, it's really nice to be out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
First how about having some fun, it's what good dates are about, let loose and enjoy what the world brings to you. Next-you desire a relationship, to be close, understand and deal intelligently with the ups and downs of life and someone to be with and share. You want to love, enjoy and to share your life with someone. I take care of myself, am fit and attractive- you too ok? I do get that not everyone gets up in the morning looking like a model. I don't look it either.

I am not into meeting someone by endless email.
I won't respond to those without pictures and admit to not wanting to travel very far to date someone .