Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

A-La-Une

50 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello and welcome!

If you are tired of reading profiles (they do tend to blur together, right?), feel free to skip to my photos. They say a lot about me - certainly enough to get our first conversation going.

But if you want to read on, please do…

I'm a natural blonde with blue eyes; 5'10" in heels. Yoga keeps me limber; walking and weight lifting keep me slim and strong. I have my passions. I am fun, flexible, and low maintenance. I may strike you as brisk at first - I am curious and bold - but if you get to know me, you will discover that I’m surprisingly soft-hearted and thoughtful. I luxuriate when a man takes the lead. A dry sense of humor and playful sarcasm are what I look for in an otherwise kind and confident partner.

I live (and grew up) in Cleveland Park, walking distance to great food, the Uptown Theater, my gym and the Metro. I'm very fond of this neighborhood and my warm and comfortable house. I've lived in France and England, and I raised my two kids in Bethesda. With them in college, I'm happy to be back living in DC. In a few years, I could go further afield, anywhere in the world...

We'll enjoy each other tremendously if you like to cook and eat well together. After work, I'd like to hear how your day went. Over dinner and a bottle of wine, I'll tell you about mine. I can get excited about my work. On weekends, we'll drink good coffee, hike in Rock Creek, build a fire on the patio, read the Post in the hammock, meet friends and family for dinner, and sleep with the windows open.

You and I will sync if you, like me, are positive and easy going, articulate and social, and a little bit zen but also edgy. Bonus points for the ability to entertain a hypothetical, argue in the alternative, make logical inferences, and learn by analogy.

If you've stayed with me this far and have a good feeling, write…
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I fill many shoes but they're all comfortable. I'm a boss, colleague, and bureaucrat, a mom (2 kids in college), a loyal friend, and a happy participant in a large and loving family - 4 generations who really enjoy spending time together.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My kids told me, when I first got my Eclipse, that I'm good at turning corners without slowing down.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: quality ingredients prepared with creativity and skill. Belgian and craft beers (just discovered sour Flemish ales - oh, yum!), wine (not a wine snob).

Music: Chris Smither, David Gray, Beck, Leah Andreone, Lucinda Williams, Carrie Newcomer ... + misc classic and folk rock.

Movies/TV: dramas, comedies, foreign flicks, action - I skip movies with gore and depressing endings. I don't watch much TV; enjoyed Sherlock, The Wire, Breaking Bad.

Books/news: just joined the local Swarthmore book club, which is currently reading The Go-Between. Outside of that, I read occasional non-fiction - recently Eckhart Tolle's "The Power of Now" and just ordered Esther Perel's "Mating in Captivity" (great TED talk!). For news, the Washington Post and The Week.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
My family's love
Playful sarcasm
Butter
Beer
Salt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mindfulness and staying in the present moment, reminding myself that there are no problems, only situations, and making sure that I am not so busy getting to the future that the present is reduced to a means of getting there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cuddled up with a bowl of pasta, or a steak, and a glass of wine on the sofa with a movie. On Saturday night, I like to be doing something with friends - dinner, music, movie...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've gotten this far and if I'm not taller than you in heels. I know that's old-fashioned, but I just can't help it.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!