Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ashdash7

26 F Albany, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've jumped around NYS a bit and have found myself in Albany for grad school/general life after growing up in northern NY and going to Long Island for undergrad. I actually just got back from a year living in Germany, teaching at an international school. It's been a bittersweet transition to say the least. I'm definitely a different person than I was when Ieft. I feel like I know so much more about myself and what I want out of life than I did before having this experience. Living in central Europe was also (of course) amazing for travel! I've been to places that I only dreamt of in passing and I am extremely thankful for the amazing opportunity I was given. I've learned so much about myself professionally and personally; this has probably been the most profound experience in my life so far. A few things haven't changed though. I care a lot about education, career motivation, loyalty, and empathy. I enjoy being spontaneous (easier said than done), taking pictures, and being crafty. Overall I'm a really positive person who looks for the good in every situation and I always try to have fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have my B.S. in Music Education and am currently searching for a teaching job in the area. I'm also working on my Masters in literacy. Putting my life back together after living in Germany since last summer has been interesting. I have a new car now and hope to have a new job and a new apartment sometime soon!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
.......organizing, making people smile, packing, academic-type things, making a fool of myself, driving, taking candid pictures, decorating, and laughing. I always try my best at everything I deem worthy of attempting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't actually remember what people have said the first time they meet me. A lot of people compliment me on my jewelry or something I'm wearing. I like to be colorful, so I suppose that's something people notice. Either that or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste really changes depending on the season, amount of free time, setting etc. But Chelsea Handler books are always great for a good laugh. I also like the Harry Potter books, anything by Jodi Picoult, and I have to admit I'm kind of into the dystopian craze currently sweeping the nation.

My favorite movies are music and lyrics, harry potter, pirates of the caribbean, miss congeniality, the hunger games, forgetting sarah marshall, dirty dancing, and anchorman of course. Overall, I like romantic comedies (or just regular comedies.) I can't deal with horror movies though, I'm kind of a wimp.

Is it bad that I have to check my likes on facebook for some of these things?

TV shows... big bang theory, how i met your mother, project runway, walking dead, glee, chelsea lately, friends, gilmore girls, what not to wear, and family guy.

I like jason mraz, oar, matt nathanson, goo goo dolls, maria mena, katy perry, yellowcard, and maroon 5.

My favorite foods are almost any pasta with alfredo sauce on it, mashed potatoes, strawberries, chocolate, and anything pepperminty.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends, my phone, my car, color, my cat, and earrings
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...lots of things. I guess mostly it'd be the next few years of my life, school, job, stuff like that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either out on the town with some friends or having a quiet night in while browsing facebook, catching up on shows, stuff like that. Chill movie nights are also high on my free night to-do list.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have flat feet.

...phew, I'm really glad I got that one off my chest.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're TALL, haha. (It's superficial I know, but I don't like having to look down to a guy.) Smoking is always a deal-breaker. Bonuses: If you like to drink socially from time to time, but can appreciate nights in, are easy-going, like cats (meow! haha), have goals in life, a good head on your shoulders, and if you like my profile and want to chat. Simple as that. (Yes I realized afterwards that that rhymes.. lol oh well.)