Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ashoakley

28 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Above all else, I'm optimistic, curious and a straight shooter (with a penchant for using old-timey slang).

I follow daily news like it's my job ('cause it is) and refuse to give up bound books for newfangled "ereaders." I'm thrilled I get to write daily and that sometimes people dig the weird tangents I present as a campaign. My job challenges me, and my friends and family inspire me -- and I try to keep life in balance in between.

Other things about me:
- Socially liberal, personally conservative
- Hate cilantro (it's the worst)
- Planning things is my job, I plan nothing in my personal life
- Have one million nephews (figuratively)
- I say and do exactly what I mean
- My extreme patience is only a symptom of my stubbornness

I am hopelessly addicted to coffee, try my damn'dest to be a morning person, and frequently remind people to "be present."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure how to make my life as interesting as this: http://www.wimp.com/englishsounds/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Making lists.
2. Not finishing said lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. And I've been told I have a contagious laugh, which makes me pleased.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: East of Eden (favorite); The Book Thief (current).

BLOGS: Barking Up the Wrong Tree (favorite).

SHOWS: I don't watch much TV but when I do I watch all of the TV. It's Always Sunny, Mad Men, Arrested Development, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, and Horror Story, are among my favorites.

MUSIC: Lately, I've been listening to a lot of The Zolas, Phantagram, Bruit, and Raqhael Saadiq. Guster's 1999 album, Lost and Gone Forever, is still one of my favorites.

FOOD: Everything is better with guacamole or goat cheese. I've yet to successfully combine the two though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Never say never.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where the fuck is that list?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It's a crapshoot.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You believe in generosity of spirit.
2. You give things your best - work, friends, family, and strangers too.
3. You are inspired and motivated by challenges.
4. You know that the best parts of life are unplanned.
5. You wanna disregard everything and play the wild card.