Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

asmith2381

33 F Walnut Creek, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Russian (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived all over the US--Jersey, Chicago, Seattle, now Cali. I love diversity, people watching, psychology. I'm extremely empathetic and sensitive to other's energy, and because that's kind of heavy sometimes, I love to laugh and make others laugh. I'm originally from WA state, grew up on an island and therefore love the beach/water, but have family roots in Chicago, which I love too. Although I dream of being a successful novelist someday, currently I work in non profit and rescue cats and dogs. I have a doxie named Marmalade who is my baby girl. I've lived away from my family since 18, and know no one in Cali except for friends I've made, so I'd love to meet new, interesting people.

I am a unique mix of both my parents; sensitive, kind, giving, accepting, stubborn, passionate, slightly acerbic, and always joking, except when I'm not, which will be very clear. I can be fiercely independent and quietly interdependent at the same time---almost shy, reserved, but in the right setting/comfort level, the girl who will talk to anyone. I get the tough jobs--calling angry customers, c*k blocking for my friends, standing up to the rude guy(s) at the bar.

I say what I mean and mean what I say--I rarely hold back, especially love and positivity, because you never know when you will talk to someone for the last time.
What I’m doing with my life
Rescuing animals, writing, painting, some photography, and always working on myself

I am in a place right now where I have no patience for BS, and so this whole dating/guy thing is overall annoying. But I am curious enough to try, although I am not trying too hard. If something happens, cool, if not...I'm ok with that too.
I’m really good at
dancing, listening, poetry, wrapping presents, speaking in front of people, massage, languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not a stereotypical woman, and as much of a feminist as I am, I say that proudly. I don't ask a lot of other people save for honesty, respect, and loyalty.

And maybe my quick wit--you have to be able to dish it back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Invisible Man, Beloved, Fahrenheit 451, The Lovely Bones, Hunger Games, Slaughterhouse 5, The Power of One, The Color Purple, The Diary of Anne Frank

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Pianist, The Green Mile, Hostel, The Sixth Sense, Les Miserables (the stage show)

Top Chef, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Fringe, The Following, Project Runway, Kathy, Bill Maher, Colbert and Daily Show

Modest Mouse, Placebo, Portishead, The Shins, Philana, Tool, Blues Traveler, Cat Stevens, 80's, LOVE Hip Hop, Rap, Dance music, Classical---not a fan of country. SO pretty much everything.

Love shellfish, avacado, pie, fruit, mango sorbet, red wine. I'm more of a snacker than a big meal eater, and I am one of those girls that orders the salad, but I actually honestly enjoy salads.

Since originally writing this profile I have a renewed love for cooking, it's fun to explore different flavors and new recipes.
The six things I could never do without
friends, wine, intimacy, music, animals, laughing (in no particular order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life...where I'm going, where I've been..everything in my life is a potential plot point, or dialogue exchange, or character dimension. That doesn't mean that I experience life clinically, it just means that I can eventually laugh at just about any situation, and figure that it will all be worth it in the end.
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing with a good book or having a drink with a friend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think with my heart-

Not really private but, I love tattoos. Have two.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you have a nice smile, a witty sense of humor, are bs free and love animals. Major bonus points for an accent.

Do I need to repeat, are bs free?

I know what I want when I see it, so I don't respond to messages that I'm not interested in. I do hope everyone finds what they are looking for.