Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

asparko

34 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, German, Turkish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Do you have what it takes to be on top of this? Read the following at your own risk. ;)

I am a mutt. My father's side originates from Bulgaria and my mother's side is from Eastern Turkey. My background is super mixed, hence it is safe to say I am an Ottoman: A mixture of European, Turkish, Middle Eastern, supposedly with a hint of Armenian, Jewish, and Asian. I went to a German high school, a Turkish college for undergrad, a German college for MA, a U.S. college for Ph.D. and I have been living in the U.S. for over 8 years.

True story: I have entered the New Year in the T and I have been traveling ever since. San Diego, Chicago, Los Angeles, Seoul, Beijing, Istanbul, Hong Kong, Macau, Amsterdam, Copenhagen (I feel like I have forgotten some, but you get the picture).

Update, 8 August: Just got invited to a conference in Atlanta. :)

Update, 8 September: Finally back from Hong Kong

Update, 4 December: Chicago! One of my advisers won the Nobel Prize in Economics. You are awesome if you can guess which one is my adviser. (Tidbit: So, I now have two Nobel prize winners in my thesis committee.)
What I’m doing with my life
I have been studying human behavior and the allocation of resources, a.k.a. economics and finance, using mathematical models to make the world a better place.
I’m really good at
reading minds though I am trying to do it less often.

I am also good at chess or mario kart. Pick your poison. I'll buy you a drink if you win. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent, my lips, my intelligence and broad interests
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Sci-Fi, Mystery, Historical fiction and non-fiction, Philosphy and self-improvement books. Asimov, Heinlein, Card, Trevenian, A. Christie, and B. Russell are some of the authors. I read to learn and I learn for a living. However, when it comes to movie/shows I sometimes want to turn my brain off and enjoy the ride. So, I like comedies (including sappy ones) and action movies.

I am a music junkie and listen to anything depending on the mood and occasion, ranging from classical music to top 40 hits to indie bands.

I love food and anything not super-spicy is welcome to my plate.
The six things I could never do without
"Air, Food, Hot Water, Toothbrush, Friends/Family, Internet "

is what I would write if I were a dull person.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to improve myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
hush hush, I can't tell. Still too early to make you blush! :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am 227lbs (103kg) and athletic but I used to be 60lbs heavier a year ago.

Click for before an after pics!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are ready to get out of your comfort zone. ;)

Or if you do not have an amorous interest in this package (how dare you!) but you would enjoy a conversion about how a post-scarcity society would look like.