subnode
27 San Diego, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
subnode
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm John. I like to consider myself to be a thoughtful and passionate person. I love my friends. I'm equally attracted to both genders. I collect records and tapes. I get really excited at concerts, I smoke a lot, and I love dancing.

I am polyamorus; in other words, open to both sexual and emotional relationships with multiple people simultaneously. If you're okay with that, or if sounds at all interesting or appealing to you (or if you have questions), feel free to send me a message!
What I’m doing with my life
Music is my life. I play bass guitar in two bands and I spin techno out around town when I can. I am currently living in a house in South Park with 3 close friends. I deliver pizza during the day, nights I spend in all manner of ways.
I’m really good at
Making noises, shaking people, lateral thinking, being excited
The first things people usually notice about me
I've heard people say they notice my eyes first. My sideburns are pretty distinctive, I've had them since middle school (I try not to let them get too bushy...but I don't try very hard). I like to hug new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
After quite a bit of deliberation, I have decided to remove my enormous lists of favorite media. I have too many favorites! I prefer techno, punk, and experimental/psychedelic music. I watch neo-noir for days. Favorite authors are Kafka, William Burroughs, and Philip K Dick. Camus is great too.

When it comes to food, I'm particularly fond of anything bitter or spicy. Thai food is my favorite, and Indian is a close second. I eat way too much pizza. I don't really cook, though I'm learning. I recently started a proper garden in my backyard and have been really enjoying going back there at least once a day and grazing on fresh veggies. My only real dietary limitation is that too much sodium on the regular gives me kidney stones. I've found this out the hard way. Also, please never give me coffee - I have trouble saying no, and it really runs a number on me. I don't like candy.
The six things I could never do without
Music, Friends, Love, Art, Creativity, Foolishness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What Assistant Director Skinner Would Do
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have a routine, just hours that I'm available and hours that I'm not due to work/band stuff/etc. That being said, if it's a Friday night I am probably hanging out with my friends. Or staying in and reading a book. Or playing a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not very good at wrestling.
You should message me if
You want to believe
More