Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

astoriajonny

39 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:04pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 38 year old single Astoria guy who works at a private school in Manhattan. Raised to be a nice Jewish boy from Jersey, I spent quite a few years in SF, and now I am back in NYC. NYC is great, but I do consider myself "bi-coastal."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching at an all girls school. Yes my friends call me Mrs. Garrett. But I don't work part time at Edna's Edibles. I also spend time cultivating my two favorite crafts: cooking and writing. I have a blog that goes in and out of existence. Recently, I added more adventurous travel. I took a trip to Turkey and Israel. I hiked, biked, kayaked, and met some great people. I am not truly the outdoorsy, biker/kayaker type, but it was great to get out of my comfort zone and do something new and exciting!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being charming and making people feel comfortable. I get that from years of convincing small people that long division is "important."
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately it's the salt and pepper scruff that I am trying out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a Kindle that is always with me on the subway....Right now Beautiful Ruins......Love a good book with interesting characters....Love my reality TV...Housewives...Million Dollar Listing....And Food Network...Movies...too many too list..but I like everything from solid to shallow....Notes on a Scandal....Beginners...but also Legally Blond and He's Just Not That Into You...Usually listening to the Kaskade Station on Pandora. Love that Loungy Electronica...Food....I eat chicken and fish but not read meat. And forget about mushrooms!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
i phone
My kitchen and time to cook
my pals
Summer Break
morning cawfee
retail therapy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
School

Food. I'll spend two hours thinking about how to rework my fava bean hummus recipe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately at yoga or a mellow dinner with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will admit almost anything in person .
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know me better.