Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

astroblastro

31 M Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm from southeast PA and I moved down here to work on video games. I love my job and I always try to move forward in life. Lately I've been getting more involved in my music and experimenting with synthesizers and guitar. I've also got a few abstract "art installations" in the works but I'm keeping those secret until I'm done.

I am Ambitious, Funny, and Musical
What I’m doing with my life
I made a pretty big move recently to work in an industry I've wanted to work in since I was probably ten. Working in a creative industry is way more satisfying and interesting that I ever even imagined it would be and I'm glad I went through all the trouble to get where I am now.

Aside from work, I tend to travel a lot. I've been to England, Holland, Italy, Spain, Mexico, Belize, Guatemala and several locations in the united states as well. When I'm not traveling or working I'm hanging out with friends, hosting grilling parties and playing music (I play guitar, drums, bass, synthesizer and more).
I’m really good at
-Music
-programming
-coming up with weird ideas (its my specialty)
-analysis of films, stories, games and etc...
-having a good time with friends
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm generally a pretty friendly guy thats opens up his home to lots of people to come over for a good time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - Vonnegut is my soul brother, the dark tower, the long walk, the road. and if graphic novels count... Grant Morrison books like The Filth and Doom Patrol have been favorites.

films - I like alot of films... but Sergio Leone's Once Upon a Time in The West is a current favorite. Terry Gilliam's Brazil is a longtime favorite also.

Music - I could spent hours filling this up. I used to be a college radio DJ. David Bowie, Elvis Costello, Daft Punk, XTC, Devo, Super Furry Animals, Grizzly Bear, Cut Copy, Talking Heads, and the Replacements is a good start though. Newer bands I've been liking lately... Neon Indian, Free Energy, Caribou, Animal Collective, Beach House, Jens Lekman, Delorean, Lindstrom, Of Montreal

Food- well, I love good sushi every now and then.
The six things I could never do without
I'd like to think I could do without all of my possessions. But... here goes.

1- iPod, I go crazy without music
2- Fender Deluxe '69. My guitar amp is a classic and I love its sound. I would be pretty upset if anything happened to it.
3- my Strat and all the pedals I've been building lately.
4- The Korg MS2000, I love this synthsizer!
5- Car - need to get to work.
6- my games, I'm a little embarrassed to show my true nerd colors here but I love video games and hope that some day I'll be able to make a game that other people will love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-What I'm going to do next in life.
-interesting story ideas
-game ideas
-music
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends from work in town. If its first friday we might actually even find a decent indie dance night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to play in a cover band called "Shitty Shitty Band Band"
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-if you want to go out and have fun
-don't mind someone who's a bit on the nerdy side
-want to check out a good gallery
-go to a show in Chapel Hill
-go hiking