Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

athletic_scient

28 M Rapid City, SD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A former class clown turned geneticist, now getting my doctorate in physical therapy, I like to imagine myself a living contradiction. I often wind up the center of attention, but need time to myself to recharge. Science, logic and math are my first loves, but feel at home in an art museum or discussing literature. My distinctions have ranged from captain of the baseball team to president of the chess club. I'm very competitive, but don't need to win. I'm a consummate joker who takes strong stands on things that matter -- like Duck, Duck, Grey Duck (NOT Goose).

I am a bit of an adventure junkie: I've been skydiving, paragliding on the Pacific, bungee jumping in the Mediterranean, scaled the Andes, kayaked in the Amazon Jungle, and sandboarded in Peru. When my hearts not beating like a phone book in a dryer, I like volunteering as an aquatic therapist and a dance/baseball coach for some courageous kiddos. I also enjoy playing for my local cricket team, dancing, cooking (I love me some southern cuisine), and trying my best to keep up with Tim Gunn's riveting fashion advice.

Oh, and a few fun facts….

- I co-own a tree farm in Georgia
- I have performed a dance solo on TRL in NYC
-Once, in an epic battle, I caught a shark near Florida
-Once saved a dog from a house on fire
-I had three pet ducks for much of my adult life
-I have competed at (and won) "chessboxing" competitions. I'll admit - it's ridiculous.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing my doctorate in physical therapy at the U; Also - training for an intermediate triathlon, volunteering with kids as a swim coach, dancing up a storm, cooking, skydiving.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Twister, dancing to One Direction, cooking spectacular meals, looking fabulous, teasing people, balancing small objects, lifting heavier objects, giving hugs, acting tough, writing silly lists, being brief.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I do love me some Jane Austen

Movies: Rocky, It's A Wonderful Life, Anchorman, The Big Lebowski, Rear Window

TV Shows: 30 Rock, Colbert Report, It's Always Sunny, Parks and Rec, Project Runway, Seinfeld

Music: Smokey Robinson, Boyz II Men, Michael Jackson, Broadway musicals and yes, even the occassional boy band. Actually, all boy bands.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Humor
2. Exercise
3. Something To Read
4. Brightly Colored Shirts
5. Italian Seasoning
6. Anything Else Would Be Variations on the Above
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I haven't purchased any pajama jeans yet...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A mélange of hijinks, capers, romps, and exploits. I try and keep the escapades to a minimum though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I manscape on a semi-regular basis.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're cute and clever; have a penchant for adventure and trying new things; and are interested in more than my body (I'm not just a piece of meat - though I am made of it)