Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

athompson0

40 M Cincinnati, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am college professor, I teach and do research in math at UC. I was born in Belgium, my family moved to the
UK when I was five, I studied and grew up there before leaving in 1999 to start a series of six postdocs in various places in
Finland, Germany, Italy, the UK. I came to Cincinnati about 4.5 years ago. I like the job I do, I really enjoy teaching but I love doing research, this is my passion and it what I do best. But I am also interested in many other things, for number of years I was addicted to wikipedia but I finally got it under control. I like learning about new things, I had the privilege of living in many different
countries and making friends with a wide range of people, learning their language and culture and this taught me many things,
I feel very lucky to have gone through that. I don't find the world a hard place to live in, the huge majority of the people I
have known, been friends with or worked with have been absolutely great. I try to be positive, to be open. I try hard to give the people I encounter a good experience - to be good guy. I hope and think I mostly succeed in this. I like to be calm, to laugh, to doubt my thoughts if they are not positive thoughts, to assume the best in any situation. For many years I was working in poorly paid postdocs and living in cramped conditions in shared flats and houses, sharing and comprising and all of that was very fine for me -
I liked it and learned from it. I was married for about three years, I married my last girlfriend in
Europe so as to be able to take her with me here, it did not work out and eventually it fell apart about two years ago. I exercise a
lot, I need this to feel well. A decade a ago I was a mediocre level cross country runner who trained everyday and a couple
of times a week (on a track doing intervals) with professional coach at one of the best university running clubs in the UK.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to build something
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
math, work, talking, remembering
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My fluorescent armored jacket, or blight orange coat and
fluorescent backpack - all things I wear to be noticed while
on two wheels.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books..maybe right now The Assistant by Malamud,
a Flag for Sunrise by Robert Stone. Favorite film Amadeus.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
propelling pencil, colored paper, eraser, ipod, motorbike, bike, scooter, ipad, moto x, running shoes, heart rate monitor, audible subscription.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I am looking for is someone who takes something like the same perspective as me. By this I mean someone you prefers to
be happy than unhappy, who assumes the best in people and gives up that idea quite reluctantly. Someone tries to positive,
optimistic, energetic. All other things don't matter so much. I am atheist, this does not mean I am uninterested or
lack respect for religion, but I don't share any part of these beliefs. If that is a problem or causes you to doubt my
morality then obviously it can't work. Your profession or level of education are not important, I make no assumptions
based on these things, but it is better if you take an interest in the wide range of fascinating things in this world. I grew
up in single parent family with my mum and my sister, I like and feel well in female company. I have often made long lasting
friendships with women I wanted to (or did date), I am not here for specifically for dating/relationship/friendship, it just
depends on the person. If any of this sounds like someone you want to meet please get in touch.