Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

atlas_ryder

28 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), LISP (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved back out from the San Francisco Bay Area, and I can't wait for my piano to arrive.

I'm going to try to avoid boring you with the standard litany of adjectives: I'm a recovering workaholic. I fixate on a specific song for about a week, then never listen to it again. I loved cooking, but I forgot how while climbing my way up the corporate ladder; now I just try not the leave the oven on (although I'm going to start cooking courses soon).

I'm getting back into the outdoors, especially mountain biking and skiing, and would love to find someone to do these things with. I have a very long list of places that I want to visit and things that I want to do, and I'm very determined to complete it.

People seem to like my sense of humor, but it's a bit unusual, and took a bit of a beating over the course of years of 80-hour weeks. If "Das Otter" or the notion traveling around Europe for 2 months, then telling your coworkers that you spent that time lost in the sewers of San Jose strike you as funny, we might have a chance.
What I’m doing with my life
Checking off items on my bucket-list. Writing the occasional compiler when I'm forced to.
I’m really good at
Reverse-engineering restaurant dishes, making and transforming lists (LISP guru--we're sort of the priesthood), doing all sorts of outdoorsy stuff.

I can juggle passably, stomp some wicked-sick chicken salads (yes), make at least several dishes that might be considered "haute" (for some definition of that word), and eat more wasabi faster than my brother (suck it, homeslizzle!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I will probably be smiling or laughing. It's just how I roll. I might be a touch eccentric.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Anything by Neil Gaiman, Roger Penrose, Douglas Hofstadter. I like Christopher Hitchens's essays, Omar Kayyam, and W.B. Yeats, and some of Wilfred Owens, to name a few.

TV Shows:
American Horror Story (esp. season 2)
Breaking Bad (I may or may not have ulcers from this show)
Grimm (kinda)
Buffy the Vampire Slayer (watched all 7 seasons in 2 weeks)
Dr. Who

Muzak:
Billy Talent
Shinedown
Disturbed
Florence and The Machine
In This Moment (sort of)
Fuel
Devotchka
Eminem
Emili Sande
Lorde
P!nk
...and many more. I usually like specific songs better than artists. Billy Talent and Flo are pretty consistently good.

Food:
Love Mediterranean and Italian as a rule, but I tend to like stuff that's fun to cook.
The six things I could never do without
The outdoors, travel, my sense of humor, my bikes, good health, good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
(In approximate order): Distributed systems, food, mountain biking, formal systems, piano, astronomy, my career, halogen chemistry, philosophy (esp. epistemology and ethics), whether someone put that first scratch in my car.
On a typical Friday night I am
Summer: Driving to the middle of nowhere with my bike and gear
Fall: Walking to a movie, out with friends, or headed out somewhere
Winter: Out with friends, or reading
Spring: Headed out somewhere, or out with friends

I actually have a Bayesian model that I wrote that predicts what I'm doing given the weather forecast and my Outlook calendar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have Grinch underwear. They were a Christmas present, but turned out lucky. Ask me about it sometime! Or don't, it's pretty weird.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind five-dollar words interspersed with words that I may or may not have made up.