Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

atlhoya

37 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a laid-back Southern boy who will not let chivalry die on my watch. I hail from the Peach State but fell for DC after I moved up here for school. Oddly enough, I have visited more foreign countries than U.S. states and I am up for travel to any place at any time. (I have spent LOTS of time in the Middle East and Europe but have not been anywhere in South America. I need to work on that.) I am a night owl. I am loyal to a fault and very dependable. I like the opera. And I am one of those dudes that really gets into sports even though I completely realize how silly that is. Fun hobbies include golf, scuba, sailing, lounging on the beach, and snowboarding. This winter, I am going to learn to snowshoe and start to train for an aquabike. I also really want to adopt a pup!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recovering attorney and former politico who recently moved to the private sector. I really like my job but some days I wish I was still bartending!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Picking the right bottle of wine. Finding that word that is on the tip of your tongue. Massages. Putting. Lazy Sundays. And trivia. Lots of trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I am not afraid to crack a joke or laugh at one that someone shared!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot, but the current favorites are The Breaks of the Game, From Beirut to Jerusalem, Fever Pitch, all John le Carre, all Michael Lewis, A Team of Rivals, and The Kite Runner. I believe that Hunter S. Thompson was a genius. I also enjoyed The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Hunger Games series. In 2014, I am planning to read a biography about a former US president each month.

Movies: The all-time faves are Snatch, Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels, Barcelona, The Untouchables, Glory, The Godfather I and II (let's just pretend that III never happened), and the first half of Wedding Crashers. I also really liked Argo, Zero Dark Thirty, and War Horse.

Shows: I think that The Wire is the most important television show ever created. I also really like Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, Mad Men, Friday Night Lights, Damages, The Office, Glee, Entourage, and Curb Your Enthusiasm. I made it through season one of Downton Abbey but then I lost steam. Maybe we will make it through the rest together?

Music: Old School Hip Hop (I can still recite most of the lyrics to The Low End Theory and ATLiens), Classical (I played the violin when I was younger), Jazz (I have an awesome story about meeting Dizzie Gillespie), New Orleans/Roots Music (Rebirth Brass Band, Trombone Shorty, Galactic), and Bruce Springsteen. (As a quick aside, I think the Boss is hands-down the best performer I have ever seen live. I don't understand why some people like Billy Joel but not Bruce. I cannot be reasonable about this issue. Bruce rules.)

Food: you name it, I love it . . .but I am partial to anything that comes out of a smoker, New Orleans cuisine, and oysters on the half shell!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good friends, good books, good whiskey, good music, good conversation, and patience.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Meeting the right woman, my family, travel, domestic and international politics, how to improve our cities, Georgetown basketball, and fixing my golf swing. And finding a book club.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing some version of happy hour on U Street, hitting the gym, planning a couchgate, walking my buddy's dog, or hanging on my roofdeck.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never seen an episode of American Idol, or Lost, or The Bachelor, or Survivor.

I have seen a clip of The Voice. It involved Cee-Lo Green doing a number with Goodie Mob, a favorite group from my youth. I was very confused why a bunch of hip hop dudes from Atlanta were wearing gold-plated armor. I am still looking for someone to explain that to me!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for a good guy with a sese of humor and an adventurous spirit.