Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

atlosroark

37 F Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
May 4, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a reserved person at times but with the right group I am silly. I have a sense of wonder about most of the world around me. I love to explore and to learn. Driving in part of the world I have never seen, meeting new people, going to a museum, seeing a show all are fun and help me explore my surroundings. I love to play games (primarily card or board games). I enjoy playing on the internet and reading. Most of my reading is fiction but I will read about anything that you hand me. I enjoy intellectual discussions as well as emotional deep discussion. If it uses my brain that is great. As well as reading a large variety of things I also listen to a large variety of music. My favorites include They Might be Giants, Counting Crows, and Billy Joel. I also enjoy goth industrial music, pop, rock, musicals, some country music and some rap. Eclectic to say the least. I am a very genuine and I value that in other people. I also value tolerance.

I am tolerant, silly, and deep
What I’m doing with my life
I am working full time in car sales. I am also taking coursework that might someday lead to a middle school teaching license. In a few years I will know which path I have taken.
I’m really good at
I am a good friend and a good listener. I get along with children very well. I also tend to teach things very well. I am very creative and enjoy making odd projects or problem solving a challenge - some of which turn out great!
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be reserved in some situations. I also am a bit quirky with a sense of humor. I enjoy playing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

My all time favorite is the English translation of The Never Ending Story. 2 recent ones that I love are Foop and Just a Couple of Days.

Authors:

Anya Seton

Chris Bohjalian

Philippa Gregory

Sheri S. Tepper

Morgan Llywelyn

Bill Bryson

Patricia Kennealy Morrison

Douglas Adams

John Varley

Neal Gaimen

Tory Hayden

David Sedaris

Christopher Moore

Stephen Baxter

Raymend Feist

Movies:

Second Hand Lions

Clerks

A Beautiful Mind

Brokeback Mountain

Muppets

Music:

I have an eclectic music taste. My favorites are Billy Joel, They Might be Giants, and Counting Crows. I listen to about anything. Top 40 and alternative are big sources for me. I also like goth/industrial/electronic quite a bit.

Foods:

I am open to about anything. Explorring other cultures' dishes is an adventure. Unfortunately I am on a headache prevention diet right now and this narrows my food selection quite a bit. Hoping to be off it soon though!

The six things I could never do without
my family, treatments for migraines, books!, computers with internet access, friends, music, art supplies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Almost anything. I love to think and contemplate things. This leads to some odd thoughts from time to time. (note: time to time can be interpreted to mean every few seconds, which, as it happens includes now as I am typing this... which... if you haven't noticed, may have contributed to typing this to begin with!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I go out to dinner with my parents then come home to watch a movie, read, or get online. I am working on changing that to include more social outings as I used to go out a lot.

I tend to go out with my boyfriend or work. I still need to work on non-romantic fun so if interested in hanging out with a cool gal like me and arguing about the meaning of life... or hanging out with a cool girl like me and my gallant guy geek :) please message me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am pretty non-social these days but I am trying to change that by being here. Want to know anything else ask and I will most likely answer as I blather about myself a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You live in the Columbus area and are looking to meet new people around town to hang out with as friends.

I am not here looking just for sex. I do enjoy that activity a lot but I kinda like to know you pretty well before I decide to go there and right now that spot is taken.