Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

atsayeed

35 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Urdu, Arabic

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hail from the mid-west (Kansas), have been in LA for a little over three years and have come to love it. I have lived lots of places - London, the West Bank, South India and parts of the east coast including New York. I think you can make "home" any place you have kind friends and are able to build a sense of community. I've been lucky enough to do that lots of different places.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a public interest attorney. While I work a lot, I really value my time outside of the office and enjoy writing, cooking (I cook a lot of Indian food), spending quality time with friends -- and cooking for said friends. I am blessed to live near the beach - I don't spend nearly as much time on or near it as I would like. I hate the gym a little but try to make myself go anyway. I also spend a lot of time in several yoga studios around the city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I absolutely love to cook and have recently started to improve my baking skills (I need a lot of improvement :). I do stand up open mic nights from time to time but actually have terrible stage fright. I like to think of myself as a kind and generous friend as well - it's something that is really important t me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have very dark brown hair but right now large pieces of it are golden yellow!! I love the contrast.

I'm also kind of funny. Or at least people tell me.. Or at least I would like to think of myself as such...cogito ergo sum perhaps?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of non-fiction although right now I'm reading Dave Eggers's Zeitoun and am enjoying it. I deeply love graphic non-fiction and would like to be reincarnated as Joe Sacco. One version of a comic nerd's dream I guess. I really like independent film buff and am lucky to live near two independent theaters. While I don't watch a ton of TV (I always feel like a martian in conversations about TV trends), I'm a very committed Parks and Rec fan. Something about that Nick Offerman.

I really, really love music. I am currently listening to a lot of Frank Ocean's Orange, Michael Kiwanuka's Home and Grizzly Bear. I'm also mildly obsessed with Miguel at the moment (it's just hot stuff). But really, I'll listen to anything that is interesting or has a solid beat.

I am a huge foodie and enjoy trying restaurants throughout the city. My favorite place in the world is Jitlada in Thai town. Lately, I have been exploring all of the places in and around Little Osaka (one small advantage of being on the west side) and with the help of a friend, places in Little Armenia. I don't eat a ton of meat so veggie options are important to me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
close friends, time with family, productive and meaningful work, travel, my spice tray and Lincoln style rocking chair
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to change the world...or at least my corner of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having a home cooked meal with friends...or recovering from the week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmmm...I am kind of private so I'm not willing to admit much other than I'm from Kansas and love the Wizard of Oz (really) and I will only very rarely eat Indian food in an Indian restaurant
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are kind, funny and warm and willing to see where the road might take you.