Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aturbin

30 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Everyone I work with saw my client's widest-ever smile this week -- that's payment enough for a job that I already love to do.

No, I'm not a dentist, read on anyway if you'd like...
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up in New York City and spent four years studying in Montreal. I miss that beautiful city, but NOT the 10-month-long winters.

Last year I landed a gig at The Legal Aid Society's Juvenile Rights Practice. Still at it. I like to think I'm far from your average lawyer. I'd love to tell you all about it here, but I could never do it justice -- I look forward to sharing more in person.

As much as I love my job, my life is not all serious -- far from it -- I play basketball in a community league in my free time and love to spend weekends with friends all over the city, outdoors as often as possible.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty physically active (someone once read this as "physically attractive" -- haha, I hope you learn that arrogance is just not me). Need a ringer for your co-ed team? Like to go for a run or a bike ride?

I can throw down in the kitchen, or try, ha.

I used to play music and genuinely hope to pick it up again as soon as possible. *Update* I just dusted of my saxophone and keyboard (teach me how to play a little piano?).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Do not hold me to these, there are too, too many:

Book(s): The Bluest Eye (Toni Morrison), Siddhartha (Herman Hesse), Poisonwood Bible (Barbra Kingsolver)

Movie(s): Do the Right Thing (Spike Lee) and Shawshank Redemption (Stephen King)

Music: Mos Def, John Coltrane, The Roots, Charles Mingus, Talib Kweli, Nas, Ella Fitzgerald.

Food: Italian food, but really.. everything, seriously everything.

More: The Wire is, without a doubt, the best-ever TV series -- I miss each and every character -- it's as if I knew them once. And without HBO, I need someone to help me catch up on Game of Thrones and Newsroom!
The six things I could never do without
My senses. More to come... details not senses (though more senses would be pretty amazing).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work; my clients.

Also, where I'm going to spend my next vacation, who I'm going to spend it with. I spend several hours on www.vrbo.com when planning one -- seriously, check it out only if you have a whole lot of time to kill.

My ideal partner would look forward to spending a weekend camping just as much as a trip to an exotic breach -- better yet, camping on an exotic beach.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a bar, restaurant, or sporting event with a group of friends. Or simply laying low with a few -- likely pretending we haven't gleaned most of our criticism of the sad state of politics from Jon Stewart.

Sometimes I just need Fridays to recoup from the long week. Part of why I'm here: looking for someone to stay in with as well as go out with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I was this Alex: http://alexameade.com/artwork/

Also, because having checked out Alexa's painted installations you are likely saying to yourself "I want whatever he's drinking" or because, sadly, not everyone likes to be the only one drinking on a date, I'll admit: I haven't had a drink for over 54 months. But trust that I still have a great time out in the city I was born and raised in! Yes, I still enjoy bars (dives mostly), just don't be surprised when I drink you under the table with club soda. Ha.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...my profile didn't put you too deeply to sleep.

...you'd like to learn about someone new over drinks/coffee/dessert (or all three at once).

...you need a partner on a new adventure and would like to see if we hit it off.