Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aub7155

35 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised on a farm in rural Kansas, so I'm a smalltown girl at heart, but have been in DC for long enough that it feels like home, too. Bought a house near H St NE a few years back, so certainly have no plans to leave anytime soon. But I do often find myself longing for the wide open sky full of stars and crazy summer thunderstorms I grew up with.

Other bits of possible interest: I have a lot of half-read books on my shelves but still buy new ones. Way too many. I'm a pretty social person and tend to embrace new experiences. I'm kind of a sucker for banjos and beards, separate or in combo. But neither is required. I'd like to find a place in my house for a piano. I'm perhaps a bit too independent, but more by habit than by nature, e.g., I'm always happy when someone swoops in to do the "man things" but it often doesn't occur to me to ask for help. I throw a mean backyard party complete with projected movies and sometimes a live band. I have tendency toward procrastination--I've been "meaning to buy a bike" for four years. Anyone want to just pick one out for me? I love my job and on most days find myself energized by it, but am always on the lookout for fulfillment elsewhere, too. I value well-roundedness. I rock climb, but not as much or as well as I'd like -- mostly because there are too many other things I also like. Such as Nationals games. I'm not sure anything beats May baseball ...except for September baseball.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Leaving people, places, things better than I found them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Starting books. Delaying bedtime. Making connections. Laughing at myself (and probably you). Baking apple crisp. Avoiding the grocery store. Appreciating nature. Maintaining an even keel. Losing sunglasses. Finding friends. Singing harmony - particularly if no one is listening. Planning trips and then foregoing plans in favor of spontaneity. Navigating. Seeing both sides. Understanding perspective. Withholding judgment. Making spaces beautiful. Savoring everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dark blue eyes, easy laugh, and genuine friendliness. Every once in awhile, I get comments on my voice or cheekbones, which I've never really understood...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music, for starters: Avett Brothers, Mumford and Sons, Delta Spirit, The Head and the Heart, Bon Iver, The Civil Wars, Black Keys, Kings of Leon, Deer Tick, Florence + the Machine, Tallest Man on Earth, M. Ward, Shovels & Rope, ZZ Ward, Grace Potter, Johnny Cash.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family photos.
New music.
Open spaces.
Unique friends.
Regular trips to see my nephews and niece.
Spontaneity/flexibility.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...avoiding typical like it's the plague. :)