Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

augieguy

25 M Olathe, KS

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:37pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, I have noticed a lot of people write "I hate writing these things" or something to that regard. I will admit, I do not like writing a 'self-summary' either; mainly due to the fact one cannot write everything about his life without potentially boring the reader to death.

(Only about 10-20% of the population is classified as narcissistic. If this statistic is correct, at least 80% of us do not get pleasure from endlessly talking about ourselves.)

That being said, and if you're still reading, thank you; I am a down-to-earth college graduate who majored in Political Science, Sociology and (Women's and) Gender Studies. Currently, I am taking some time off between undergrad and graduate school. The eventual plan is to go to grad school and potentially law school.

I have a very sarcastic sense of humor, but always try to not come off overtly rude. If I ever offend you, it may or may not have been my intention...just tell me I offended you, holding your frustration in is not healthy. If you were deeply distraught over something I said or did, please do not cry about it to others. I will not apologize unless we have a civilized, adult conversation. As you can probably tell by now, I am very upfront with my comments.

Not sure what else to put here. It's not easy to put oneself in platform without rambling on. Feel free to message me if I have not yet scared you off.
What I’m doing with my life
I am presently in retail management, though my passion is still research. I have recently decided to start formulating ideas for a book.
I’m really good at
Attempting to strike up conversations, though admittingly done sometime awkwardly
Reading people, judging character
Being a hard-worker, striving for prominence
Learning new things
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure but probably my red hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read anything from biographies to historical documents, research articles to mysteries. I enjoy reading the works of Seidman, Butler, Millett, and Arendt, among others.

Food: Mediterranean, Thai

Movies & Music: almost any genre

Shows: News channels mostly
The six things I could never do without
Beyond the necessities food, water, shelter and air:

1) family
2) friends
3) coffee or tea
4) ability to be mobile
5) time to reflect
6) social interactions

The final two may seem contradictory, yet function in harmony.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The goals I have set for myself, current events, family & friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am honestly scared of being alone...which probably stems from my fear of the unknown.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in fostering a friendship.
You are capable of sustaining meaningful conservations.

I am looking for friends who can carry on an intellectual conversation and be laid-back enough to "chill" with.