Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

auroron72

41 M Eugene, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an upbeat, inclusive and compassionate father of one whose 12 y/o son lives with his mother. I enjoy exercise, reading the news and hearing a good story from a person who knows how to tell one. I've traveled all over the U.S. and been to Canada and Europe.

I'm no bodybuilder but I am also fairly strong. I can lift the equivalent of a full-grown wolf (well, at least a female one) above my head six times in a row, no problem. Should we be walking through a snowy Victorian novel and be set upon by a pack of them, I calculate I could theatrically throw up to a dozen snarling wolves to their doom every few minutes. If we're attacked by smaller wolves, I could probably dispatch them indefinitely with any number of flamboyant wrestling moves that you call out.

If you're imagining what moves you'd call out or if you're upset that I didn't include a tag-team option, you should definitely drop me a line.

More on my Questions tab, and be sure to click on "Explained Answers" drop-down choice to the right of Show Questions on that tab. Worth checking out. Scandalous, lurid admissions await.
What I’m doing with my life
Mainly spending time with my son and enjoying the deliciously good weather- while it lasts. I've worked as a 35mm film projectionist, in software QA and many flavors of technical support and customer service. Most recently, I've been a landlord which has allowed me to have legitimate reason to collect and wear a number of Mr. Furley suits. I'm in the process of leaving that glamorous lifestyle behind and going back to school in the fall or winter.
I’m really good at
being curious about the world around me. Working together with others on a team to achieve a common goal. Remaining positive in difficult situations. Articulately communicating and finding common ground between two disparate positions. Creatively expressing myself. Giving you a run for your money in Scrabble and other word games. Conversation and, when it's necessary, commiseration. Walking and other outdoor activities. Lifting reasonably heavy things above my head.

I'm also really good at communicating in a manner which makes the information more approachable to people trying to learn it. Here's an example of that, in a YouTube video I made a few years ago to help people use an otherwise-undocumented 3D model viewer:
http://youtu.be/qwz4wrI1hVI
The first things people usually notice about me
is my strong jawline, tanned shoulders and flashing green eyes. Flashing, I tell you! Like a wishing well filled with startled koi at noon. I may require removing my glasses and doing a few side-glance warmups but it's there and it's a thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read too much fiction anymore. Reality is far more unlikely and absurd. And, unlike fiction, reality is not required to be plausible. As far as nonfiction goes, it's mostly history or science-related and, occasionally, the supporting academic papers behind them.

Typically, I gravitate to movies where things pop out of people's chests and go "Bluuuurgh!" or ones where Chinese women recount their harsh upbringing and make me cry because they're too proud to. I especially enjoy those films which contain both elements.

If it's a television show with Gordon Ramsay screaming at someone, I'm probably watching it. With my lighter's flame burning in a hand held high above my head, waving slowly back and forth as though I were at a Poison concert and they were playing that one slow song, a single tear streaking down my cheek and silently mouthing the words "He's right. Godammnit, he's so right."
The six things I could never do without
My son, an etymology dictionary, coffee, music, walking and lively conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why OKCupid describes me as being both "More Organized" and "More Sloppy" in almost equal amounts. I want "More Jumbo" and "More Shrimp" bars now, too.

Really, though, who doesn't want more shrimp?
On a typical Friday night I am
educating my son about Admiral Byrd's discovery of the Hollow Earth using a world map that I've punched the head of a Wampa Star Wars action figure up through, playing pinball or walking around town an enjoying the stories play out as I walk by.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I have a number of excessively boring interests including etymology, international politics, the wealth disparity in America and the destruction of the middle class by ever-more-influencing corporate entities, 3D modeling and organic and inorganic animation, applied lexicography and probably a couple of other things that don't really translate well into a profile here. But if those things also interest you, drop me a line. Especially if you work in FK animation. I use GMax and/or 3D Studio Max, FWIW.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you like what you see and read in my profile. Also, if you're looking for a walking partner. You'll laugh while your Fitbit cries.

Hey! Along with all the other charming and sexy stuff I mention above, I'm also a whole rainbow of faults and failings and the people I enjoy meeting most are, too. But if, for whatever reason, you deeply hate yourself, your body, or the rest of the world, I'd rather we not meet. Boilerplate messages will not be responded to.